KitchenProduct Reviews
To Top

Airfryer Reviews

I'm tempted by airfryers, but I wonder whether I could do much that I couldn't do with my conventional oven. For those of you who have an airfryer, what's your experience?

Ad
We are giving away $200 in Amazon gift cards for people who answer questions on ThriftyFun in February! Click here to find out more...

Add your voice! Click below to answer. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

January 12, 20170 found this helpful
Best Answer

An air fryer was on my list for Santa Clause but since no one saw my list, Santa brought other things.

I did some research before Christmas and I believe this will be on my birthday list.

Seems one of the differences is the amount of food that can be cooked at one time. Since there are only 2 in my house that would be an advantage for me.

Reheating also seems to be better in the air fryer and faster  maybe saves electricity. This is if you want your food to be crispy.

I like the fact that an air fryer has a guard at the bottom that could catch any dripping oil (if there is any) but the oven has to be cleaned differently and does take more time.

Also, everyone is "fat" conscious now and these fry with almost no oil and any oil/fat in the food gets pulled out and ends up in the tray. Food is supposed to be crispy without extra calories.

I am not sure it will be as juicy as most food in my convection oven.

Looks like it can be used for a lot of different type food.

Ad
ReplyWas this helpful?Helpful? Yes
January 11, 20170 found this helpful

I saw one in a cooking class. The chicken they cooked was delicious, and hardly used any oil. If you like the taste of fried foods, it would be a great purchase. You can't get those results in a conventional oven.

ReplyWas this helpful?Helpful? Yes
January 13, 20170 found this helpful

I have a Paula Deen 5.3 quart ceramic Air Fryer. I absolutely love it. It is, in effect, convection cooking in a small space. Anything you can cook in the oven or top of stove, you can cook in the Air Fryer. Cleanup is a breeze because of it being ceramic. Frozen French fries take about 10-12 minutes. I have cooked a whole turkey breast, chicken, pork chops, etc. It takes a lot less time because the heat is concentrated. You can't go wrong with one. Paula Deen is on the Evine shopping channel.

Ad
ReplyWas this helpful?Helpful? Yes
Anonymous Flag
January 15, 20170 found this helpful

I am always reluctant to try this things advertised.... I worry about if the meat or whatever is done properly to be safe.. If the food picks up any metals or similar from the cooker etc... please investigate thoroughly first....

ReplyWas this helpful?Helpful? Yes
January 15, 20170 found this helpful

I always worry about weather the item cooks the food properly, or if any materials from the pot are added.. please be careful

ReplyWas this helpful?Helpful? Yes
We are giving away $200 in Amazon gift cards for people who answer questions on ThriftyFun in February! Click here to find out more...

Add your voice! Click below to answer. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

Related Content
Categories
Consumer Advice Product Reviews KitchenJanuary 11, 2017
Guides
A woman putting on deodorant.
Deodorant Reviews
Fabric Softener Reviews
Fabric Softener Reviews
Ninja Blender
Ninja Blender Reviews
EmeryCat Board
Emery Cat Board Reviews
More
👒
Mother's Day Ideas!
🐰
Easter Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Contests!
Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
Categories
You are viewing the desktop version of this page: View Mobile Site.
© 1997-2017 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Published by . Page generated on March 22, 2017 at 11:13:11 AM on 10.0.0.40 in 1 seconds. Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of ThriftyFun's Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. If you have any problems or suggestions feel free to Contact Us.
Loading Something Awesome!