Anti-Spyware Reviews


Do you have any great anti-spyware programs you'd like to recommend? I like Housecall by Trendmicro, but it's not available as a standalone program, just as a part of an anti-spyware, anti-virus... trio. My daughter has Spy Sweeper, which I wasn't too impressed with until I discovered it was set to sweep every two weeks instead of daily. I have since changed the sweep schedule.
Ad

Holly from Richardson, TX

Answers:

Anti-Spyware Reviews

I absolutely love Spybot: Search and Destroy, and I've never had any issues with it. Plus, it's freeware.

Here's a link to their homepage:
http://www.safer-networking.org/ (10/11/2006)

By Dani

Anti-Spyware Reviews

I have been using Counterspy for a couple years now, and I like it because it tells you exactly what the spyware does and if it is low risk or high risk. And recommends whether to remove it, quarantine it, or ignore it. When I first started using it, there would be as high as 15-20 spywares found during a scan of my computer. Now there are 0-5. They are easily and quickly removed, and your system is backedso that if something goes wrong, you can restore it back to what it was.
Harlean from Arkansas (10/11/2006)

By Harlean from Arkansas

Anti-Spyware Reviews

I use Zone Alarm. It lets you know immediately if a site is trying to get into your system. It pops up and tells you what it is and the risk and you have the choice to leave it or remove it. (10/15/2006)

By sjackie2000

Anti-Spyware Reviews

I'm using AVG antispyware & anti virus. They are both free & work well. We use to spend over a hundred dollars a year on Norton but I think this is better & it's free ta boot. (05/21/2007)

By CoCo 007

Anti-Spyware Reviews

Eventually discovered Trend Micro Antispyware (Housecall's stand alone product). I like it. Got it on sale at Fry's.
My daughter would go all over the internet and the free programs mentioned didn't help enough. This one does.
Also, Spy-Bot kept on hanging up my computer. Don't know why, because I used it successfully a number of times at first. Couldn't do anything to make it function. Of course, this happened after an update. (05/22/2007)

By cookwie

Comments

Add your voice! Click below to comment. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

Related
In This Article
Anti-Spyware Reviews
Categories
November 4, 2007
Guides
A woman putting on deodorant.
Deodorant Reviews
Anti Virus Software Search
Anti Virus Software Information and Reviews
cat
Buying Generic Capstar Flea Medication
Anti-Wrinkle Mask Recipes
Homemade Anti-Wrinkle Mask Recipes
More
🎄
Christmas Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Contests!
Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
You are viewing the desktop version of this page: View Mobile Site
© 1997-2016 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Published by . Page generated on November 30, 2016 at 10:11:03 AM on 10.0.1.87 in 1 seconds. Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of ThriftyFun's Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. If you have any problems or suggestions feel free to Contact Us.
Loading Something Awesome!