Lipozene Reviews

Has anyone tried Lipozene? Did it work for you?

Thanks,
Jan from OKC

Answers:

Lipozene Reviews

I started to try it but the company ripped me off of $90 since I ordered it online. They wouldn't refund my money even though I sent them full product back. It is cheaper at Walmart, $20 compared to online. Hope this helps with the company that sells it. Customer service stinks. (10/29/2006)

Ad

By AUDREY

Lipozene Reviews

I bought it from Wal*mart. It gave me a mild diarrhea though, is that normal? (05/03/2007)

By katiekitty

Lipozene Reviews

Lipozene is definitely a rip off! Ordered with the TV special to get :"buy one get the second bottle free". It is suppose to be 2 months supply, but it is only enough for 20 day supply per the directions! You can purchase lipozene at Walmart cheaper! Their phone systems stinks! It takes forever to actually talk to a live person! Ordering online or with the TV offer is a big scam! False advertisement! Very disappointed with how they handle things! (12/07/2007)

By MT

Lipozene Reviews

I have been using Lipozene for about 2 weeks now and I can honestly say I see results! I've been losing belly and back fat. (12/28/2007)

By Victoria

Lipozene Reviews

I have been trying lipozene for 2 weeks and havent seen any results so far. I plan to keep trying it for a little longer though. (02/04/2008)

By Rebecca

Lipozene Reviews

My aunt just was released from the hospital after a two week stay. She had only one dose of lipozene and has had to endure multiple surgeries and may never be the same. She ordered from one of those TV ads and I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. My aunt nearly died. Here's some of her quoted email.

"I went to the Emergency Room on March 23rd with abdominal complaints and have been hospitalized since March 24th. I just got home on April 5th. For a period of time, I was considered the most critical patient on the floor and I almost died. I've undergone multiple abdominal surgeries relating to having taken only one dose (two tablets) of Lipozene, which is a diet pill heavily advertised on the television and internet.

Once taken, these pills do not dissolve. They expand a great deal and, in my case, eventually became lodged dangerously somewhere that it shouldn't have been. I kept choking and coughing in an effort to expel the tablets. After awhile, I began vomiting blood heavily, to the point (as far as I can understand what happened to me) that a portion of my stomach was forced clear through my diaphragm, creating a huge hiatal hernia. My stomach also became turned in the wrong position and the part at the bottom that was suppose to be there for emptying was now located at the top. My stomach had to be repositioned completely. My hiatal hernia had to be repaired. Part of my stomach was paper thin from all the aggravation and may never be the same. My gallbladder also had to be removed. My esophagus had to be repaired and they had to do an anti-reflux procedure to reduce further damage in the future."

Ad

Beware, lipozene can cause serious injury and they are still selling their product. (04/09/2008)

By Bev

Lipozene Reviews

if you use it right and work with it such as exercise and be on a diet it works! You can't pop a dietary supplement and expect it to work wonders! You have to do your part! When you take lipozene, you do go to the bathroom a good bit but that's what fiber does, it cleans out your system and that's a good thing! I do recommend that when you start using it you only take one a day and work your way up to two a day! I do think it works and do recommend it but do your research and see what one will work the best for you. (04/26/2008)

By crystal

Lipozene Reviews

If you exercise and diet, OF COURSE you'll lose weight! Lipozene does nothing except add fiber to your diet, which you can get from normal foods. RIPOFF (07/08/2008)

By

Lipozene Reviews

Today is the first day I started Lipozene, I am really worried now since seeing the reviews.(07/22/2008)

By TeeTee

Lipozene Reviews

I'm Chelsea and I'm 16 years old, and I've been wanting to take diet pills, so I went for lipozene and so far I've been taking it for a week and it's working, I have head aches, and stomach pain from them and feeling faint a little but those are probably just the side effects, but otherwise there working so far, they make me not hungry or want to do anything so it's helping me lose a little.

Editor's Note: From all the feedback posted, I would be worried about your symptoms. (09/09/2008)

By Chelsea

Lipozene Reviews

Today starts my first day on Lipozene. I've read all reviews and am still going to go through with it. I bought it at Wal-Mart (two bottles price of one) so I don't have the problem with customer service. My current weight is 211. After these bottles I will try another since I know more along the lines of what I need. I will take the advice of starting at 1 pill a day and will update in 2 weeks. (09/20/2008)

By Dana

Lipozene Reviews

Hello, Lipozene rocks! (10/03/2008)

By Mariana

Lipozene Reviews

Well, it's been over 2 weeks and I started off good losing 3 lbs the first week. Which if you know, the healthiest way is an average 1 lb a week. I had to urinate every hour even if I hadn't drank anything. You'd think with a lot of fiber you'd have to use the restroom in other ways but I stayed constipated for 6 days. Sooo not healthy. My stomach swelled up that it looked like I had put on 10 more pounds. I feel so bloated. Other than that the only way I can tell I've been taking anything is the action of actually swallowing the pills. I don't recommend Lipozene. If anyone knows something better, please advise. (10/03/2008)

By Dana

Lipozene Reviews

Just bought the product today, and by the reviews, you people are scaring me. It's the same on the zantrax reviews. There are more bad things said than of good. (10/30/2008)

By amber m.

Lipozene Reviews

Thank you all for sharing your experiences! You have officially made the decision for me, I'm staying AWAY! It's just not worth it, besides, Weight Watchers works and won't put you in the hospital! I imagine it goes back to eating right and exercising. No magic pill. Thanks again all! (12/25/2008)

By Angelia

Lipozene Reviews

Lipozene is not a good product at all, it's a complete rip off if you want something good and effective, choose stacker 3 xplc! Works great. (01/19/2009)

Ad

By Chelsea

Lipozene Reviews

Please STAY AWAY from this product. Not only does it not work but it is very harmful. I tried it for 1 week and had severe stomach pain. Had to be in hospital for 4 days.

(01/29/2009)

By Toni

Lipozene Reviews

I want to try lipozene but I'm scared to try it after seeing all the bad things that can happen. I think I'm going to stay away from this. Thank you for your help. (02/01/2009)

By Erika S.

Lipozene Reviews

I read on my bottle that I bought from Walmart that you must drink a lot of water with it, because it obviously does swell. I am sorry to hear that lady ended up in the hospital but it sounds like she didn't drink enough water with it. However, I have not seen any significant weight lose for myself as of yet. Its been 2 weeks now. I keep forgetting to take it 3 times a day though. Good luck to those who it is working for. (02/04/2009)

By Tammy

Lipozene Reviews

Lipozene is just an over priced fiber pill. And it's only going to work if you work along with it. As it's fiber, the fiber swells, and makes you feel fuller so you supposedly don't eat as much. but, it DOESN'T work unless YOU work too! lol You still have to eat right, low fat, low cholesterol, proper portion sizes and exercise daily also. You can buy it at WalMart for less money than they advertise on TV, but as the only ingredient in it is fiber. I would recommend you save some money and just buy the store brand of fiber capsules as I did once I learned the ingredients. I'm getting slow but sure results from the store fiber caps and eating right and exercise. I'm kinda sorry I got ripped off by Lipozene before learning about it; but in a way I thank them or I wouldn't have done the research and ended up doing the proper regular old diet and exercise along with the fiber to 'hog up' the room in my stomach! (05/20/2009)

By ladyfinger

Lipozene Reviews

To Dana: You can also try doing colon cleansing maybe every 2 months, as well as taking Psyllium Husks with your daily vitamin regiment. Of course, you must eat right and often, usually 5-6 times a day, or every 3 hours; and varying your exercise routine with cardio and weight-training. Hope this helps. Best Regards! (06/15/2009)

By Coolbeans

Lipozene Reviews

Just started today, feel just fine will update in about two weeks. Also for the people that say it's bad, well if you read the bottle, it says all the bad things on it so before you take any, read the bottle first. Also you need to make sure you drink enough water so the pill dissolve. (07/27/2009)

By Jonzygirl

Comments

Add your voice! Click below to comment. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

Related
In This Article
Screenshot of Lipozene's website.
Lipozene Fat Burner Reviews
Next >︎
Categories
January 8, 2010
Guides
A woman putting on deodorant.
Deodorant Reviews
Fabric Softener Reviews
Fabric Softener Reviews
Ninja Blender
Ninja Blender Reviews
EmeryCat Board
Emery Cat Board Reviews
More
🎉
New Years Ideas!
🎄
Christmas Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Contests!
Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
Categories
You are viewing the desktop version of this page: View Mobile Site
© 1997-2016 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Published by . Page generated on December 9, 2016 at 5:49:50 PM on 10.0.0.86 in 2 seconds. Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of ThriftyFun's Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. If you have any problems or suggestions feel free to Contact Us.
Loading Something Awesome!