Product Review: Zenni Eyeglasses


Product: Zenni Optical

Model: Eyeglasses

Manufacturer: Var

Cost: $8.00 and up

Needing to replace my 12 year olds, but very expensive, eyeglasses, I wasn't looking forward to spending several hundred dollars. I found Zenni Optical which sells discount eyeglasses starting at $8 and going up to about $25 and decided to try. I am pleased to report that the prescription on my $8 glasses was correct. The downside is that you kind of have to guess what the glasses are going to look like on your face, so try on lots of glasses in stores to get an idea (and take measurements of lens sizes if possible).
Ad


By Judy from Jupiter, FL

Answers:

Product Review: Zenni Eyeglasses

Wow! Thanks for posting this. I saw a similar pair to my old ones, that I already know I like, complete with progressive (no line) lenses and non-reflective coating, and even with shipping it would be under $50. I'd had to pay many times that several years ago to get the same features at the cheapest place I could find nearby, and thought I'd never be able to afford glasses with all the features I wanted again. You just made my day! (04/01/2008)

By Mary

Product Review: Zenni Eyeglasses

I just received my first pair of Rx sun glasses from Zenni. I am so pleased and I only paid $25 including shipping. Most places don't get them dark enough for me but you can choose the darkness you want. They are perfect. I don't squint anymore when I am outside in the sun. (04/01/2008)

By D. Coder

Product Review: Zenni Eyeglasses

I've ordered quite a few pairs of glasses from Zenni and have only run into one problem. A pair of glasses arrived chipped and the case was cracked. They were eventually replaced at no extra charge to me, but it took a few calls to get the issue resolved. I'd still use them, as I've gotten so many great pairs of glasses from them. (04/02/2008)

By momma30

Product Review: Zenni Eyeglasses

I just ordered 2 pairs from Zenni last Wed. My frame cracked and it was time for a new prescription. I bought one pair for $99 (it was $149 but they didn't want me to walk out). I ordered frameless stainless steel for one pair with over sized lenses and another snap hinge metal frame pair with 80% sunglass tinting. Both under $48 delivered! Can't wait to get them. They are in California and I am in New York so I figure maybe next week. I'm so glad I picked the right company, thanks you guys for all your great comments. (04/02/2008)

Ad

By daiquiri

Product Review: Zenni Eyeglasses

It took two weeks to get each of my shipments and so far I have ordered six pair. I'll probably end up spending just as much as I would have getting one pair from a store. Below is a link to a page that helps explain the numbers on the eye glass prescriptions. Go almost half way down the page and read "Please explain all the numbers and terms on my eyeglass prescription..."

http://www.allaboutvision.com/askdoc/eyeglasses.htm (04/02/2008)

By Judy

Product Review: Zenni Eyeglasses

Thanks for sharing this site, I know several people (including myself) who might benefit. (04/02/2008)

By bailegirl

Product Review: Zenni Eyeglasses

I ordered 2 pairs of eyeglasses from Zenni. One of them has foldable magnetic clip-on sunglass lenses which are really cool! To be honest, I was really nervous after reading several bad reviews & how it took a long time for some deliveries. I had to leave the country in exactly 2 weeks. Thankfully, I got my glasses in 12 days. They were in good condition and well wrapped. They fit well & look good too. (06/02/2008)

By Anon

Product Review: Zenni Eyeglasses

Just be aware that you may be purchasing discontinued frames and they may not have a warranty on them. Also, with lenses that cheap, I would not expect to be getting the best ones available, same goes for the anti-glare coatings. What, if any, is their policy on scratches, or problems with the coatings? Are they warrantied? Buying online can be cheaper at first, yes, but what about repairs? Adjustments? Progressive lenses need to have frame adjustments when they are dispensed. Who does that? How do they get your progressive measurements anyway? The lenses need to be marked at your mid pupil area to make sure the prescription is placed in exactly the right place. Be aware and be cautious.

I am an Optician. (08/04/2008)

By Optomatrix

Comments

Add your voice! Click below to comment. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

Related
In This Article
eyeglasses
Zenni Optical Reviews
Next >︎
Categories
December 9, 2008
Guides
woman brushing a cat
Product Review: FURminator
Prescription Eyeglasses Sitting on Eye Chart
Saving Money on Prescription Eyeglasses
Reusing An Eyeglasses Case, Empty Eyeglass Case
Reusing An Eyeglasses Case
Cleaning eyeglasses with a cloth.
Cleaning Eyeglasses
More
🎄
Christmas Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Contests!
Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
You are viewing the desktop version of this page: View Mobile Site
© 1997-2016 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Published by . Page generated on November 25, 2016 at 11:37:42 AM on 10.0.2.64 in 2 seconds. Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of ThriftyFun's Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. If you have any problems or suggestions feel free to Contact Us.
Loading Something Awesome!