Reviews of Haan Steam Cleaner for Floors

Has anyone tried the Haan steam cleaner for floors?

Holly from Richardson, TX

Answers:

Reviews of Haan Steam Cleaner for Floors

Ad

I purchased the Haan Steam Cleaner from Linens N Things, as they are going out of business, and I got it very cheap. I used it this evening for the first time and will NEVER go back to a mop and bucket again or the Swiffer spray mop/wet mop. It took less than two cups of plain tap water to clean my bathroom, hall, dining room, kitchen and small utility room.

I used my Swiffer first to pick up the dust then I used the Haan. It only took about two minutes to heat and I just pushed it real slow over the floor and it took up dried on tomato sauce, spilled coffee and tea stains etc. When it's empty a red light comes on and you unplug it and fill it up and it reheats in about 30 seconds and you are ready to go again. It says you can use this on your carpet but I haven't tried that yet. I used this on my vinyl flooring that is two years old. The microfiber pad was so dirty I couldn't believe it. I washed it in my bathroom sink with some laundry detergent and used a plastic mesh scrubber (like you do your dishes with) to rub it clean as it was so dirty.

Ad

The instructions say it can be washed in the washing machine but with the two big strips of velcro I'm afraid it would stick to whatever I washed it with. I am VERY HAPPY with my purchase of the Haan steamer and would highly recommend it to anyone. I'm 64 years old and this was so much easier than a wet mop and bucket. (12/17/2008)

By pkwitty

Reviews of Haan Steam Cleaner for Floors

The thing is you need to wash these pads separately. Not with your other laundry. (01/30/2009)

By Lenka

Reviews of Haan Steam Cleaner for Floors

This steam cleaner has a huge problem. Yesterday, it got broken suddenly. The water level sensor didn't work so I couldn't use the cleaner any more. So I checked other customer's reviews from the web. They have all the same issues and it was the water level sensor.

Because of the level sensor, its actual life expectancy is one or less than two years. Very short. It was very convenient but I've never had the cleaner with short life expectancy. If I knew its problem in the past, I would not buy this product at the price they offer. It is a rip off. Because of the life expectancy, it should be less than $50.00. Who would buy such as short life time cleaner by paying $89-99 range? This steamer is like a disposable steamer cleaner. And there is no way to fix this sensor. (02/10/2009)

Ad

By parkhn

Reviews of Haan Steam Cleaner for Floors

Wow. I am so surprised to read that someone had a problem with the water sensor on the Haan steam mop. Several girlfriends and I each bought the yellow one last Fall after one of our friends raved about hers. I have not heard anything but good comments from every one of them. One of our friends ran out and bought a Shark instead of ordering online. She was plenty sorry when she saw how our Haans worked.

Personally, I usually use mine a couple of times a day and it has made my life at home so much easier! Kids, 2 dogs, and an outdoorsy husband always kept me running for a mop but all that has changed. The biggest change is that my teenage sons fight over who will clean up a mess! I never thought I would see the day when someone ran to mop up the floor for me.

It has cleaned mud, grease, food spills and every kind of dirt off all my floors quickly. It heats up fast when I need it and stores away easy. My advice? Make life easier -- get a Haan steam mop! (04/03/2009)

By Sammie07601

Reviews of Haan Steam Cleaner for Floors

I love it. I gotta admit I joined this forum today just to post about the Haan. I came here a few weeks back to read reviews because I was on the fence about buying one. But finally I gave in. I have pergo floors and I have used everything under the sun to clean them. They would be clean looking until someone walked on them and then you could see their footprints and it sucked again. A clean floor only lasted a couple days. The first day it took 3 times to get my floor clean with the HAAN only because I think my floor had so much buildup. Now it shines! My floor hasn't looked shiny since we moved in 3 years ago. We even did the white sock test.

The only thing is that they say it dries instantly. It doesn't. It takes a minute or so to dry. But that's not a biggie. I ordered 4 additional pads with my Haan and got a free travel steamer for clothes. I'm excited and I love my Haan. (08/05/2009)

By zales127

Reviews of Haan Steam Cleaner for Floors

The Haans steam cleaner is okay...nothing more and nothing less. One thing it is NOT, and that's the $90 - $110 they charge for it. It appears very cheaply made and if I had to buy another steam/sanitizer I would most assuredly shop around for a different brand. (11/15/2009)

By ron548

Reviews of Haan Steam Cleaner for Floors

I bought a Haan cleaner half a year ago for my cleaning business when my knees started giving me trouble. My customers all rave about the results, especially for tile or the wood-look (Pergo) floors. I throw my pads in the washing machine with my jeans and they wash well. After six months of hard use, the pads are starting to get tacky but still work. I have one question: can the steam remove the shine from linoleum floors? Anybody? (04/15/2010)

By Carol Brands

Comments

Add your voice! Click below to comment. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

Related
In This Article
Haan Steam Cleaner
Haan Steam Cleaner Reviews
Next >︎
Categories
July 13, 2010
Guides
Someone using a carpet cleaner.
Using A Steam Carpet Cleaner
Steam Mop
Using a Steam Mop
Someone mopping hardwood floors
Cleaning Hardwood Floors
Steam Cleaner
Steam Cleaner Doesn't Release Steam
More
🎉
New Years Ideas!
🎄
Christmas Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Contests!
Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
You are viewing the desktop version of this page: View Mobile Site
© 1997-2016 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Published by . Page generated on December 1, 2016 at 8:23:38 PM on 10.0.2.48 in 2 seconds. Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of ThriftyFun's Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. If you have any problems or suggestions feel free to Contact Us.
Loading Something Awesome!