Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

I would like to purchase a new vacuum and was wondering if anyone is "in love" with theirs. It must be an upright vacuum and have an on-board suction hose with tools.

Ad

Thanks!

Marnita from Cumming, GA

Answers:

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

My fiance got me a Bissell PowerForce bagless. It's 12 amps and I love it! We have two long-haired cats, and lots of kids and friends in and out all day. This thing cleans like nobody's business. We especially like the bagless feature. All the receptacles and filters come apart easily, clean easily, and go back together easily. Even I can do it, and I'm notoriously fumble-fingered. Walmart has this model for under $60. It's a workhorse with some nice onboard tools, I highly recommend it! (12/12/2005)

By Sharon Brown

RE: Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

I absolutely love my Fanthom. It picks up so much stuff. I have had mine for 12 years and every time I vacuum it still amazes me about how much stuff it picked up. Where was all that stuff hiding? When I am ready to get a new one it will be a Fanthom again. Got mine at K-mart. (12/12/2005)

By JoJo

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

I have an upright Panasonic that I have used commercially for 5-6 years. I love it. The tools are onboard and so easy to use. I got a Sharp at the same vacuum store a couple years ago to replace this one I use commercially. After using it a couple of times, I took my Panasonic back to the building I do. I use the Sharp at home, but the Panasonic is so much easier to use. (12/12/2005)

By Dede

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

My friend bought a Dyson and she absolutely loves it. She has 2 German Shepherds and two cats. They are pricey tho. (12/12/2005)

By Lois

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

I also bought a Dyson about two years ago and love it. (I have two long-haired dachshunds, need I say more.) The Dyson is great. Yes, it was expensive, but worth it, just like the Rowenta iron I bought. I am as cheap as they come, but both of these items were money well spent. (12/13/2005)

Ad

By Clauldia from MD

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

Never ever buy a Eureka. They are duds. Ours worked great the first few times we used it, then after that you had to work harder for it to vacuum the carpet. If anything gets in the motor you have to take it to the shop to get it repaired and it is not worth the money.

(12/13/2005)

By Ziggee

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

I have had literally dozens of vacuums over my very long life, including a Kirby, a Rainbow, etc., and finally am happy, with my Dyson! It is light enough for me to carry, does all the work exceedingly well, cleans out easily, has a help line for questions, and comes apart so that even the most mechanically challenged souls like myself can see the logic of it all. One can see just how filthy one's carpets and/or furniture get in just a day or two after vacuuming by simply looking into the clear upright container after passing quickly through the house. It's horribly expensive, but I won't have to get filters again, and I won't have to replace it, I believe. I would recommend it. (12/13/2005)

By Cate

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

I have the Hoover Empower with the hush mode and it is OK, but I bet there is better out there. (12/13/2005)

By Debbie

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews-Bissell Lift-Off

Bissell 3750M Lift-Off Deluxe Bagless Upright Vacuum or
Bissell 37603 Lift-Off Revolution Deluxe Upright Bagless Vacuum

I have been using a Bissell upright for 10 years, it also converts to a canister. It does a good job of cleaning, but more importantly it is two vacuums in one! You can use it as an upright vacuum or as a canister vacuum, just one click makes the conversion. All uprights have one big flaw, if you want to use the attachments you must drag the complete vacuum around with you. With this Bissell, you simply click on a button and the canister portion separates from the upright portion making it easy to carry around and do your cleaning. To convert it back to an upright, just set it back in its holder and click.

As far as I know, Bissell is the only manufacturer that makes this type of convertible vacuum.
I Goggled and found Amazon is a reseller; they sell new and refurbished


http://www.amazon.com/gp/search/ref=pd_sl_aw_tops-1_kitchen_7772087_1/104-2691102-0674365?tag=thrif06-20"http://www.thriftyfun.com//profile/index.lasso?profile=thr867052" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">smartfell-r

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

I also have a Dyson! It was really expensive, but it is so good. I know I won't be buying a new one anytime soon, maybe never. (12/13/2005)

By Barbara

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

Consumer Reports, for the past two years has rated the Hoover Wind Tunnel (which I own) the best value for performance. It said it was better than the Dyson. (12/14/2005)

By keligator

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

Hoover Z Vacuum is sweeping the nation or at least I am using it to sweep my house! I got this one right before Christmas. It is an upright with tools and it has a cool design. It folds down into a neat little package. It is great for the stairs; it has a very long hose and my favorite hose attachment even rotates with bristles.

It is very quiet and has a clear canister with a HEPA Filter. It is so cool to watch the dirt spin around. I give it 2 thumbs up. If you add in my kids that would be 8 thumbs up. My husband has not used it yet. (01/12/2006)

By JoniJett

Vacuum Cleaner Reviews

I love, love, love my Hoover Z Bagless! It has no bag to change and no cloud of dust when changing. This clear canister stores the dirt, so you get to see what you are getting. It makes me want to keep on vacuuming! Also, the onboard hose lets me get all of my spiral staircase without unplugging. If you need a vacuum I would say this is a winner. (01/13/2006)

Ad

By Tracy J

Comments

Add your voice! Click below to comment. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

Related
In This Article
Upright Vacuum Cleaner Reviews
Categories
January 25, 2011
Guides
Water on Deck
Homemade Deck Cleaner Recipes
Red Vacuum Cleaner
Choosing a Good Vacuum Cleaner
Upclose photo of beige carpet.
Cleaning Carpets Without a Vacuum
Woman Using Vacuum Cleaner
Vacuum Cleaner Product Reviews
More
🎉
New Years Ideas!
🎄
Christmas Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Contests!
Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
You are viewing the desktop version of this page: View Mobile Site
© 1997-2016 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Published by . Page generated on December 7, 2016 at 5:42:29 PM on 10.0.0.60 in 2 seconds. Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of ThriftyFun's Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. If you have any problems or suggestions feel free to Contact Us.
Loading Something Awesome!