Is gluten present in rice?
Marisa from Malta
No, there is no gluten in unprocessed white or brown rice, thank goodness, also any unprocessed vegetables are gluten free.
Gluten is in wheat, oats, barley and rye and so anything that is made with those will contain gluten.
No, one of the individuals I work with has to avoid gluten and he eats rice products often as "safe" foods.
Do a google search on 'gluten free diet' and you will find plenty of information. I have had a gluten intolerance since I was first introduced to solids, over 40 years ago and would suggest checking product ingredients regularly for changes. For the most part it is easier to stick to unprocessed products.
I always think it's not that bad, it would be much worse to be a diabetic.
Add your voice! Click below to comment. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!