General AdviceConsumer Advice
To Top

Are Partners Olive Oil and Herb Crackers Vegetarian?

I have been given several packets of Partners olive oil and herb crackers. Does anyone know if they are okay for vegetarians to eat? Cheers.

Marg

By Marg from England

We are giving away $200 in Amazon gift cards for people who answer questions on ThriftyFun in February! Click here to find out more...
Ad

Add your voice! Click below to answer. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

March 7, 20100 found this helpful

It depends if you are a vegetarian or a total vegan. I'm vegetarian and don't eat any meat or poultry, but just fish.

You have to eat something or you will die.

Ingredients:

Enriched Unbleached Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Water, Buttermilk (Cultured 1% Milk, Salt, Sodium Citrate), Cane Sugar, Canola Oil, Olive Oil, Salt, Baking Soda, Spices, Olives.

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
March 8, 20100 found this helpful

You're not a vegetarian if you eat fish. You're a pescatarian. The crackers sound fine for a vegetarian to eat!

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
Ad
March 8, 20100 found this helpful

Thank you but I'll stick with the terminology of vegetarian. I live on the east coast and people can't get used to even living a vegetarian lifestyle.

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
Anonymous
March 12, 20100 found this helpful

Olive oil is made from pressing the oil out of the olives so it's definitely vegetarian.

I've never heard of a cracker that is made from meat, fish, poultry, etc. but some may have egg or egg byproduct in them (this bothers some vegetarians but not others). The best thing to do regarding the crackers is Google in each ingredient on the package that you aren't sure what it is to learn about that ingredient.

Hope this was helpful.

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
Ad
March 13, 20100 found this helpful

Of the listed ingredients, the buttermilk is the only animal product. If you don't mind a milk product, you have no problem. I'm only now really learning the variations on vegetarianism. Hubby's son eats poultry products and fish as well as veggies, but no beef or pork.

Reply Was this helpful? Yes

Add your voice! Click below to answer. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

Related Content
Categories
Consumer Advice General AdviceMarch 7, 2010
Guides
Storing Olive Oil
Storing Olive Oil
Using Olive Oil
as a Moisturizer
Using Olive Oil as a Moisturizer
oil lamp on white background
Using Olive Oil as Fuel for Oil Lamps
Olive Oil
Health and Nutritional Benefits of Olive Oil
More
😎
Summer Ideas!
🎆
Fourth of July Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Contests!
Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
Categories
Desktop Page | View Mobile

Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Contact Us

© 1997-2017 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Published by .

Generated 2017/06/26 23:20:26 in 2 secs.
Loading Something Awesome!