Add to GuideAsk a Question
To Top

DampRid Reviews

Category Mold
Mildew can leave behind stains if not prevented. DampRid is a spray-on product that cleans mildew stains. This guide contains reviews of DampRid.
Ad

Solutions

Share on ThriftyFunThis guide contains the following solutions. Have something to add? Please share your solution!

November 17, 2011

If you have a Dollar Tree close, you can find DampRid. It comes in large and small containers. I find the smaller ones perfect for closets and under the sinks.

Ad

To use you will need to peel back the foil, and then put the cap back on. Moisture is absorbed through the covering, and turns the crystals inside into water. You check it regularly, and replace when it's all liquid. They are amazing for campers, cars, closets, attics, basements.

Dollar Tree prices beat the Home Depot by about 60%. If you don't have a Dollar Tree close, you can get them at any camping supply store (highest price), or any home improvement store.

The brand name is DampRid, and you can get it in many forms. Good luck!

By Sandi A. from Salem, OR

Comment Was this helpful? 2

Questions

Ask a QuestionHere are the questions asked by community members. Read on to see the answers provided by the ThriftyFun community or ask a new question.

By 0 found this helpful
September 13, 2006

Has anyone used DampRid products to eliminate excess moisture/ mildew/mold? If so, which of their products would be recommended? Is there a more cost effective way of keeping mildew from forming?

Thanks.

Brenda from Knoxville, TN

Ad

Answers

September 14, 20060 found this helpful

I used to live in La Jolla CA on the beach. I could hear the waves crashing on WindNSea Beach. With that came dampness I used damp rid containers in my closet. just kept two butter size tubs that it came in open as directions stated and it worked like a charm. Oh to hear the ocean at night.....
It does work well. Good luck.
Annie
Hallsville MO

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
October 3, 20060 found this helpful

yes i have used this product in my closet in a basement it does help draw out the water and wetness. i use the one that comes in a bag with the hanger like top and just hung it the closet

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
By guest (Guest Post)
March 25, 20080 found this helpful

Damp rid is amazing. My house has mold issues and they've decreased dramatically since I put damp rid all over. It's pretty gross but about once a month I dump out about 5 cups of water from the containers and refill them with new flakes. Incredibly affordable for how effective it is.

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
Ad

By guest (Guest Post)
January 29, 20090 found this helpful

DampRid seems to work satisfactorily, but all it is is calcium chloride. Salts absorb water, and calcium chloride is a salt. You can buy it for much cheaper and in larger quantities at pool supply stores...unless you want to pay more for a label.

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
Answer this Question...
Related Content
Categories
Home and Garden Cleaning MoldSeptember 5, 2013
Guides
dark blue cleaning rag
Rags in a Bag Reviews
Roll of toilet paper against a white background
Toilet Paper Product Reviews
Lavilin Deodorant
Lavilin Deodorant Reviews
A woman putting on deodorant.
Deodorant Reviews
More
🎃
Halloween Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Contests!
Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
Categories
Desktop Page | View Mobile

Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Contact Us

© 1997-2017 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Published by .

Generated 2017/10/06 13:49:23 in 1 secs. ⛅️️ ⚡️
Loading Something Awesome!