In the game "Sets and Runs", if I fail to discard and the next player acts, am I disqualified for that round? Or is there a penalty?
By Maria from IL
Sorrry, not familiar with the game. Try checking out a book of Hoyl at your local library, it should have the answer to your question in there.
If this link doesn't have your answer then just set the rule before the game begins. ;-)
Google 'sets and runs' card game rules, click on first one that comes up, I just checked it out.
Ask a QuestionHere are the questions asked by community members. Read on to see the answers provided by the ThriftyFun community or ask a new question.
In the game sets and runs, who wins if both players lay down on #11 (run on 9) and their score is a tie?
The rules are here: www.horizonview.net/
It seems you need to shuffle the cards again.
ThriftyFun is one of the longest running frugal living communities on the Internet. These are archives of older discussions.
Need clarification on rules for sets and runs. 1. If a player wants to replace a joker which has been played in a run, does the player have to be on the board themselves in order to do this?