Budget & Finance > InvestingDecember 26, 2009

GeniusFunds.com Investment Company

What do you think of this investment company: geniusfunds.com? Does anyone have personal experience with them?

By Aremu from Nigeria

Answers

Read answers for this post below.

By
12/29/2009

Looks like a big scam to me and I found a thread that explains how it's a ripoff: http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=120721

Also, looks like they're not a US company, so that means any Americans dealing with them are not protected by US laws. (I am not saying it is bad to deal with international companies, just that it seems unwise to invest where you can not be protected.)

Looks like they promise outrageous interest, 200% interest in 180 days? I doubt if they're legit because if they were, every investment company in the US would be copying what they're doing and offering it as well.

By
12/27/2009

From what I see online it sounds too good to be true. I would not invest in it, call your bank. Ask them about it, good luck.

Related

Answer this Question

Your thoughts are welcomed and appreciated. Enter your answer here!

Answer:

Image Upload:

Add an image to your post! Click the "Browse" button above and select an image from your hard drive. Please only select gifs or jpegs. If you have any problems, please contact us.

  

facebook like arrowLike ThriftyFun on Facebook

Browse Topics

Over 80,000 tips, recipes, questions & crafts.

Ask a Question

Submit a question to the TF community.

Subscribe to ThriftyFun Newsletters!

Email: