Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews


I am looking for reviews of Back2Life. Did you use this equipment and did you like it? I have a bad back. Thanks for your help.

Ad

Jacob from New York

Answers:

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

My husband (34 years old) uses it daily and it helps his back pain. (01/02/2009)

By Jenifer

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

If any of the negative commenters wants to sell their back2life at a discount, let me know. Thanks. allthejunkhere at -yahoo-. (01/04/2009)

By syracuseny

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

My Grandpa bought one after watching the infomercial and he gave up, but after the return deadline. He didn't get any relief and seemed to hurt himself more trying to get down on the ground. He gets more relief from the massage therapist that visits the condos where he lives once a week.
(01/05/2009)

By Paul D

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I have the worst low back pain and am on a very low fixed income. I cannot afford to pay $200 for the back2life but want desperately to try it. I'm wondering if any of you know of anyone who is willing to sell their used machine for around $50.00? margiemendenhall at a o l . c o m Thank you (01/05/2009)

By Margie

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

Not sure who to believe, but from what I know of backs, having had a broken one, this would hold possibilities for someone with low back problems. Would do little for upper back, as it doesn't move the upper back. I'd like to give it a try, since my difficulty has been my lower back, but don't want to pay current price. Why don't some of you displeased customers put those non-returnable units on ebay for a reasonable price, so I can try it? Be glad to take it off your hands. (01/05/2009)

Ad

By shawn

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I am interested in purchasing a used machine

ajwaight AT ptaustin.com (01/06/2009)

By a.j. waight

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

(submitted via email)

I bought the back2life, and when I used it the first time I hurt worse. The second time, my lower back quit hurting. I've went up to a week with out the pain, then I get a pinch when I bend over. I use it again 1 or 2 times, and it's gone again. I love it, it has helped my back so much. I bought 2 more for friends.

LaVonda (01/07/2009)

By jess

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I'm 55 years old and very active. I took a bad spill on my Cannondale July 08 breaking 3 ribs, cracking my chest plate, and pulling a rib from my sternum. Doing about 20 mph, after hitting the sand I flipped and landed on my neck and shoulder. I received this product on 01/09/09; used it 2 times, and told my Wife on 01/10/09 that it was like magic. In the morning, I would walk by leaning forward until a certain level of pain reached it's point and then I would step.

I almost fell on my face because I was leaning and leaning forward and there was no pain. I had to learn how to walk again. I thank God for leading me to this. It has brought back a lot of the old me back. I bend down close to the sink when I shave and brush my teeth now like I did before. I don't know what it will do for others, but is a Blessing for me. (01/12/2009)

By Deacon B.

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

My device is en route. I am a real person and when I get it and use it, I will return here with my evaluation. I too suffer from sciatica and if this device works, it would be well worth the $200 when you compare it to the price of physical therapy and/or massage. I'll know if it works when I try it for awhile. And I don't work for anyone but myself.
(01/14/2009)

By Leoni

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I have religiously used this device and see no difference. Anyone interested in purchasing it, let me know. (01/16/2009)

By l witty

looking to buy a used machine

Tried a lot of things with no changes, so still in pain. Read a lot of feedback and not sure the machine will work, but willing to buy a used one if you are selling it cheaper than the $200 and gave it a try. uclueletbc AT yahoo.com (01/18/2009)

By Mark K.

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I bought it two weeks ago. I have had low back pain for many years due to a compressed L4 and L5 disc. My results have been good so far. I can easily feel the stretching in my low back and have gained some pain relief. I plan to continue using it and see what the results are for the long term.

My wife uses it too and has noticed a loosening in her lower back. Consider me a satisfied buyer. Not sure of the long term construction of the device, but it seems to me the only thing that could break is the motor. I don't quite get the "cheap construction" crowd as it appears to be made of hard plastic which will be nearly impossible to break with normal use.

I did find better results once I became familiar with the strange motion. Took me some time to learn to relax effectively, probably 2 uses. I do concur that the height adjustment is screwy. I am 5'10" but use the 6'2" to 6'4" adjustment.

I thought $200 was cheap compared to the pain relief so it was an okay price for me. Of course I was in the middle of a flare up at the moment, so my judgment was somewhat impaired toward anything for relief. For me the back2life works, for others it may not. (01/21/2009)

Ad

By Chris in Colorado Springs

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

After reading all the positive reviews, I'm about to buy one. If it gives me even partial relief, I will consider it a bargain. For those who had back luck with your device, you have my empathy.
Nothing works for everyone. There is no reason for the company to take back its product when you failed to meet your 30-day deadline. (01/21/2009)

By jls

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

Seems to work no better than the same position with legs on a chair. My pain is chronic (33 yrs) so I'm not fool enough to expect a cure. I also strongly recommend MBT shoes (find your size by trying them on in store before you buy on-line), and my Temperpedic bed is also a Godsend. All 3 are worth it at twice the price, as they significantly reduce my pain and improve my quality of life. (01/22/2009)

By katwmn

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I want to try it out, anyone selling one for cheap? Let me know soundjamz AT yahoo.com Thanks (01/26/2009)

By Rick.

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I see quite a few people complaining about these units who do not seem to have really tried them. If you are really in pain all the time $200 to try it out with a refund of all but the shipping is a pretty cheap price to pay. I bought my unit 3 weeks ago and have been using it 2 times a day most days. Within 1 week my pain was reduced, and now I don't even think about it. I just have to remember to use my back2life. Now I have to figure out what to do when traveling. (01/26/2009)

By Joel in Las Vegas

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I've had lower back pain only three years, and it was getting worse, but didn't want to try surgery and don't like the idea of taking painkillers / muscle relaxants constantly. A friend suggested this, so I bought one. I have been surprised at the results -- my back felt better only a day later, really good after three days. If I miss a day, it starts to bother me again; I wish I could think of a way to use this when I travel. For me, at least, it's well worth the $200. (01/28/2009)

By Bob

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I ordered one of these several weeks ago. Somewhere around the two weeks I noticed no improvement whatsoever in my health (my back pain remained unchanged). I used the machine exactly according to manufacturer specifications and had no good results what so ever. In fact my back pain, several times after using this device, actually got worse.

Now, this is where it gets interesting. Go ahead and try to return the device. While they are very nice on the phone, the process is not easy, nor inexpensive. This is important. They do not reimburse you one penny for the shipping and handling. In addition, you have to pay the return shipping as well. It gets better, you have to do the return (with all kinds of hoops they add) within seven days, or you get "no money back"!

After confirming my refund, I had to remind them I paid another amount in excess of the purchase price, for the warranty. The customer service rep said, "oh yes, I see that now, I'll add that to the refund." Clearly, if I had not mentioned it, they would have not refunded me the money.

I took this device to two physicians, who after trying the device for themselves, both agreed, this might help with circulation, but in no way is an answer to what most of us call "back pain". Hope this helps you from making the same mistake I did. (02/03/2009)

By Bill

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I have, and continue to suffer from lower back pain. Tried injections (steroids, RF, and epidurals) none with good success, and spent several thousand $'s doing so. I am always skeptical of products who have to resort to 3:00 AM infomercials to sell their miracle product so I have just spent several hours Googling on this product. My conclusion is that it is a scam and a waste of time and money. These people also offer a warranty that they have little intention of honoring, in that they will hassle you so much trying to return it, you'll spend $200 in pain and misery just doing so.

Lastly, for all those like Jim J. who want to buy one on the cheap side, go to e-bay. They have one for $99 from a 100% seller of over 2000 items. I feel for all of us who suffer from lower back pain as I am among you, but save your money from these late night scammers. (02/05/2009)

By Steve

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I think this will work for a lot of people, but this is not the only solution to back problems. I have an inversion table, eat well, exercise, yoga, walk, and take good supplements. I got injured awhile back and I used to get real bad, back attacks like something turning me inside out but since I began using the inversion table and eating right plus detox, I don't suffer anymore. The backtolife machine should be just one of many other things you can do to combine the benefits. I strongly recommend doing several things and not just one magic pill. (02/08/2009)

By bumdog

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I promised several weeks back to get back with my opinion of the back-2-life machine. I have used it around three weeks and I have concluded that while I still have the condition, my ability to sleep has gone from having horrible night after horrible night of pain and numbness, to having night after night of restful peaceful sleep. I attribute this drastic change to the daily use of my back-2-life device which to me was worth every penny I paid for it. Am I cured? No, but I am able to get through my day due to my being able to finally sleep at night. I highly recommend this contraption and yes, I am a real customer! (02/13/2009)

By Gringanica

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

Actually, as a natural solution, this device should work for many people. However, most back problems are a consequence of bad habits of movement and use of the back muscles and this device will not do a lot to alter those habits. Also, some people may not automatically release their tensions with this device if their habits of body and muscle use are so strong that the different position doesn't help on its own. One method that addresses these issues is The Alexander Technique. Besides using an exercise similar to what this machine does, the Alexander Technique teacher is trained to teach one how to release the tensions and how to intervene in the habit patterns that are the root of the problem. I had back pain for years, and this is what worked for me. (02/15/2009)

By ikleiman

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I am about to spend a few K on vertical decompression. I have a couple of herniated discs and numbness in my thigh. These reviews are 50-50. I think I will be buying the machine and find out for myself. If anyone has any experience with this machine and leg numbness, please respond. Thank you. (02/15/2009)

By Lauren

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I also have terrible back pain. My question is, if this product is so good, why is it not sold in reputable stores? (02/16/2009)

By symmetrics

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I got the machine last week and watched and read all the directions. After 48 hours of using the machine it is working for me. My problem was I couldn't stand or walk for more than 20 minutes. It's been horrible and so has been the pain. One of the exercises the doctors showed me is what the getback2life machine does for you. The lower back passive movement to stretch the lower muscles. The first night my back was a little sore, but I felt better if that makes sense. I feel bad for the folks here where this machine hasn't worked. It's working for me. No more pain pills or sidelines for me :) (02/17/2009)

By Scott

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I found the ad interesting but similar to the earlier review below, I experimented by lying on the floor, putting my legs over a bar-stool (I'm 6'2") and performing the exercise as it appears on TV. I began feeling results after just one use, and have been doing my exercise for 20 minutes twice daily, for nearly a month, and feeling much better, and at zero cost.

I, too, am suffering with back pain. I was told of this site by my mother-in-law. This is just my opinion, but I don't feel this is worth the price they are asking. It looks as if you could do the same thing by just lying on the floor and putting your feet up on the couch. You can move and stretch the same as they show to do with their device. I decided to save my money. Maybe others have bought one and tried it and can give us their opinions. Good luck. (03/01/2009)

By BetterbackinCA

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

The Back2Life machine was not helpful at all. The intended user is 6'2" with long legs and the machine gave almost no movement to the lower back as expected. No results. Useless. Then when I returned it, it was a week past the 30 days policy (I sent it via US mail parcel, took 2 weeks) so they would not refund my money. Very dissatisfied! (03/07/2009)

By liter

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I've got degenerative disk disease at L5/S1, arthritic disks throughout the lumbar region, and severe impingement of both nerve roots. Was told cortisone wouldn't work and would need RF ablation, but I didn't want the invasive procedure. Wanted to try SpineMed decompression, but at $200 a session every day for a month (not covered by insurance) with no guarantee, there was no way I could do it. Have been seeing a chiropractor since 10/08 and it helped for awhile then made it worse. I received the back2life at the end of January. After 3 weeks, I had noticed only slight improvement. They gave me a 2 week extension (until 3/15) for no additional charge and suggested that I use ankle weights. I didn't get them, but do wear work boots for the extra weight.

My back still bothers me some, especially when I've been working in the garden, etc., but now when it hurts, I do one or two stints on the machine and the pain is mostly gone. A miracle would have been nice, but I didn't expect one and am happy with the results. I'll be buying 2 more of them for friends and family. By the way, as someone previously mentioned, the position and movement is a standard pelvic tilt exercise that chiro's often recommend for relief of back pain. The machine does it for me, and most of the time I fall asleep on the floor while it's working. Very relaxing. No silver bullet, but combined with walking, custom orthodics in my shoes, and an occasional ice pack before using the machine when I'm really sore, my back is greatly improved.


A few days ago I noticed that I'm not getting radiating sciatica pain (radiating down my right leg) when I get out of bed in the morning, either. So it really does work, and I don't think $200 is a lot for this kind of relief. The machine is well constructed, the literature is well written in English, and the DVD that comes with it is really helpful. I think the company is first class. (03/11/2009)

By careibow

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

One other thing. The person who said the intended user is 6'2 probably used the machine wrong. The height is adjustable, and maybe he/she had it set too high. I'm 5'7 and I set it at 5'10 to get a little more elevation. (03/11/2009)

By careibow

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I would like to buy the back2life machine from anyone not satisfied with it and unable to return it for refund. I am on disability with limited income so I need to purchase it at a discount. Please contact me if interested in selling your machine for $50 plus shipping cost. enigma9378 AT hotmail.com 3/19/09 (03/19/2009)

By tamiwest67

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

What I am truly wondering is if the rotation on the unit reverses direction? No one seems to be able to answer that for me. This movement is based on gyrometrics which was developed based on many small circular motions. The circular motion should reverse though and they don't mention that in any of the ads or show it reversing on the infomercials or videos. Thank you for your help. (03/31/2009)

By katydid5678

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Reviews

I've had severe back pain for many years and bought the Back2Life machine. I've written an extensive review on the machine. And no, Back2Life did not pay me to do it. Just like you folks, I too was looking for a review of the product before buying it and felt I should pay it forward to give others input.


You can read the full article at:
http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/1230530/back2life_machine_product_review.html.

And for those users over 6 feet tall, they suggest elevating the machine to get the best treatment. (04/03/2009)

By LaundryWoman

Back2Life (Back Exerciser) Question...

Can this machine help with upper back pain? My lower back is okay, I just always have upper back pain between the shoulder blades up to the base of the neck. Thanks. (04/04/2009)

By CloudbasE

Comments

Add your voice! Click below to comment. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

Related
In This Article
Back view of man holding his lower back in pain
Back2Life Reviews
Categories
April 16, 2009
Guides
Wooden Back Scratcher
Alternate Uses for Back Scratchers
Cracked iPhone Back
Repairing a Cracked iPhone Back
Writing a child support check.
Paying Back Child Support
Perennials
Cutting Back Perennials in the Fall
More
🎉
New Years Ideas!
🎄
Christmas Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Contests!
Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
You are viewing the desktop version of this page: View Mobile Site
© 1997-2016 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Published by . Page generated on December 5, 2016 at 3:10:26 AM on 10.0.1.38 in 2 seconds. Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of ThriftyFun's Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. If you have any problems or suggestions feel free to Contact Us.
Loading Something Awesome!