Derma Wand Reviews


Has anyone used the DERMA WAND -- and if so, what do you think of it?

Thanks,
Mindy from Oregon

Answers:

Derma Wand Reviews

Ad

Just started using the dermawand a few days ago, and it's incredible. I have had people commenting already on my complexion! I've also noticed some of my frown lines easing up. I'm amazed! (01/09/2007)

By Nancy

Derma Wand Reviews

I really like this product. I bought it off of the Hot Lashes web site and got free shipping so I loved that. I have been using for a few weeks and I am really happy with the results. My skin looks really good and my night cream really sinks into my skin. Good investment for skin care. Angelica (05/15/2007)

By Angelica

Derma Wand Reviews

Just got it a few weeks ago and have been using it 2x's a day. It's nothing great. You do "feel" a tightness right after using it, but no visual changes as far as complexion, pores or overall look. I am not sure if you need to be really old with many, many wrinkles in order for this to work. If you are like me, someone who just wants have a younger, refreshed look and a some tightness (jowls, eye area), then this product is NOT for you. It's not worth the time and the money. Mine is going back, if they take returns. Hope this helps. (07/13/2007)

By Nas

Derma Wand Reviews

I love mine too. I actually have always had good skin, but at 45 I'm noticing a little bit of a lag (not sag! lol) in my face. I love the dermawand!
Question though - do you use your own moisturizer to help it glide over your face better or do you use their products - or both? That's my only questions at this point, how 'slippery' should your skin be? Thanks, Lori (07/26/2007)

By Lori

Derma Wand Reviews

I've had my Derma Wand for a couple of years and although I tend to forget to use it I must say it really does work.

Ad

I don't think it can remove lines or wrinkles as such (I'm only 33 and only have a few very fine lines so I don't have much experience) but it certainly increases micro circulation in my skin which plumbs up the skin surface, thus 'filling' the fine lines from within, and gives my complexion a healthy radiance.

I think Derma Wand treatment helps my skin's natural functions so that it looks its absolute best.

I don't have sensitive skin so I use it at full power and with as little moisturizer (my own, not Derma Wand's) on my skin as I can. It's my experience that the more moisturizer you apply the less effect you get from the DW. Use no more than you need to just avoid dragging of the skin. And then after treatment use all the moisturizer or special serum or whatever you want - your skin will soak it up.

I would think the effect is much less pronounced if you don't use it at high power, but increase power gradually over a period of time to see if your skin can handle it.

Having used my DW infrequently it's obvious to me that the smoothing effect is not 'permanent'. Perhaps the DW helps my skin function at its best and because of that my skin will age a bit slower but mostly I think the DW works here-and-now. For me one very thorough, full power treatment has visible effect for a couple of days. (09/11/2007)

By Anna

Derma Wand Reviews

On the television network (either QVC or HSN, I don't remember), they show it being used without any serum or moisturizer - just on dry skin. So this is what I do. While the 'pre-face' makes it glide and not pull, that stuff is a mess! I wonder why they would show it being used 'dry' if it's not good to use that way. What are y'all's thoughts on that?
Thanks,
Lori (09/20/2007)

By Lori

Derma Wand Reviews

Just got mine from Amazon.com Love it and you receive more products with it than with the other companies.

(09/25/2007)

By kdarnell

Derma Wand Reviews

I have been using the DermaWand for about 6 weeks and have not noticed any change in my skin. I know it does drag and pull your skin which concerns me. I also noticed as I already do have some small broken blood vessels on the sides of my nose that have became more noticeable and red. I am sending mine back as well. I am not saying this is the cause just a concern. I also know in the directions it says use once a day and when I called the company they said your suppose to be using it twice a day then slowly back off and only use it every other day then only about twice a week for maintenance. I am not too excited about the success or results of this product. (10/08/2007)

By Rhnda Holt

Derma Wand Reviews

I watched an infomercial on HSN and became intrigued with the Dermawand. I was going to purchase it. However, upon further investigation, I found that the Dermawand commercial was removed from Broadcasting in the U.K. in May 2006 because:

"The infomercial breached CAP (Broadcast) TV Advertising Standards Code Rules 5.1 (Misleading advertising), 5.2.1 (Evidence), 5.2.2 (Implications), 5.3.1. (Accurate pricing), 5.4.4 (Testimonials), 5.4.6 (Comparative advertising) and 8.1.1 (Assessment of claims). It must not be shown again in its present form and the product should not be advertised without adequate substantiation for the claims made for it."

Here's a link to download and read the investigation report yourself:

Ad

www.atomicmom.com/badadvertising.pdf
It starts on page (5) - Ideal Vitality is the name of the company selling the Derma Wand.

What is the Derma Wand - REALLY?

The broadcaster said the Derma Wand was a high-frequency cosmetic device that delivered high voltage, low amperage electric current between 103,000 Hertz and 168,000 Hertz directly to the skin to stimulate and massage.

i.e. - This is not a massage tool - this is basically an appliance that shoots an electric current into your face.

I think I'll pass on the Derma Wand. Nothing against you ladies having great results with it (if you are, in fact real people) I'm quite skeptical. (11/18/2007)

By atomicmom

Derma Wand Reviews

I am concerned about the claimed "CSA/USA approved" as a listed feature of Derma Wand on the Home Shopping Network site.I checked the CSA (Canadian Standards Association) site for confirmation and found none. (11/29/2007)

By Guest

Derma Wand Reviews

Honestly, if it worked it would put the plastic surgeons out of business. I would doubt that anything you purchase from any infomercial is anything like the ad says it is. I think plenty of these feedback comments are from people involved with the product. I would think twice and thrice before wasting money. Just eat well, drink water and exercise. This is the best nourishment for the skin and the entire body. (11/30/2007)

By CARI

Derma Wand Reviews

I am 60 (EEK), but I think my skin is in better condition now than when I was 40. I try everything! I figure if something works even 25% as well as they advertise, I'm OK with it. I thought I'd give the DermaWand a try before getting another BOTOX treatment. I have used it several times a week for a month. Can't say my crows feet or fine wrinkles diminished at all. I think it did improve circulation (good color) and I do feel a little tighter after wards. I did notice something interesting. I have a couple of whiteheads near my nose. I have tried to have them extracted, but they were so deeply imbeded, that it was unsuccessful. After a couple of uses with the DermaWand, they are almost gone. If I manipulate my skin I can barely see them under the surface, but I can't feel any bumps on the surface any more. For that alone, I am pleased with it, but there is nothing like a good BOTOX treatment! (12/18/2007)

By Kathy C.

Derma Wand Reviews

Wow atomicmom - thank you for the info - short and right to the point. I am not buying Derma Wand after that. )) (12/25/2007)

By Maria

Derma Wand Reviews

I'm a real person! I'm not employed by the company (or anyone at the moment, lol)! This 'thriftyfun' thread isn't exactly "The NY Times" - I'm doubtful that this, or any other company, sends disguised employees around the Internet to the thousands of tiny forums like this one.

Would someone tell me if you use yours on dry skin, with the slippery stuff that comes with it, or what (do you use/do)?
Thanks, Lori (12/30/2007)

By Lori

Derma Wand Reviews

My mom and I saw an advertisement for this product and to be truthful I'm not convinced. She is having me do some digging and well the results so far have been confusing. The reviews that I have read are from women across the country and of all different ages. Some say they like it and others say that they really don't like it and are going to send theirs back. One woman even went so far as to provide proof that the Derma Wand commercials were even taken off the air in the United Kingdom because of false advertisement. I have not personally used the Derma Wand but I am still convinced that the results are not as the commercials say they are. (12/30/2007)

By syd

Derma Wand Reviews

I just purchased one off of ebay about 2 weeks ago. I had doubts at first, but haven't had a lot of success with very expensive products claiming to work miracles, so I thought I'd try this. Maybe it's too soon to see any real miracle for deeper lines, but I will say that this has helped my skin tone even out when everything else has failed. I usually use it once a day for several minutes instead of twice a day for 2 or 3 and like using my own moisturizer. Theirs seems sticky and is pretty messy. I am willing to give it more time for any other claims, but so far, I'm not disappointed. (01/02/2008)

By Deb

Derma Wand Reviews

Has anyone used it for 30 days only and sent it back without a problem? (01/04/2008)

By margit

Derma Wand Reviews

Ladies,

Dermawand may be good; I hope it is. But have you ever noticed that on the commercials for it (as well as most commercials and print ads for anti-wrinkle products), that the lighting is always different in the after picture. I look for this now and when I see it, I forget about buying that product. Start paying attention and you'll see it. For me, the lighting and expression on the person has to be the same for the before and after picture.
However, I did see the live demonstration on a home buying network for dermawand and it was kind of impressive. (01/07/2008)

By melody.

Derma Wand Reviews

My dad brought this for my mom and I tried it a couple times. It took me a while to get used to it, since it sounds kinda scary and its like static shocks to your face, but after my 3rd try I'm ok with it. however tho, since it tucked away in my mom's room, I rarely dig it up to use. she rarely uses it b/c she hasn't gotten used to the feel of it.

I sprouted a pimple this morning, and I remembered the wand claimed to be good for dealing with such, so I tried it and almost instantly the pimple decreased in size! I was very pleased. It's the end of the day and it feels the pimple dried up and shrunk.

Other than that, I haven't noticed anything too amazing. Simply because I've only used it 4 times. (01/07/2008)

By missy

Derma Wand Reviews

Hi,

I just received my derma wand yesterday and I was so excited I tried it right away. At 43 my skin is not too wrinkled but I have noticed that gravity was taking it's toll on some areas, especially around my eyes. So, after I viewed the dvd, read the instructional booklet, I tried it. I can say that it did tightened up some areas and lifted up my eye area, I didn't look as tired as I was after wards. So, I think it worked to some extent with me. I am not sure about the long term advantages, maybe it is just a tool to slow down the aging process, which is what I want. I could use a little lift here and there on my face but I don't believe I am a plastic surgery candidate. So in closing, for what I need, I liked the results. If I needed more work, I don't believe this would have been the answer. (01/09/2008)

By Dlashawn5

Derma Wand Reviews

I don't work for DERMA WAND but it works for me! I love it I have only had it for a little while I can sure see a real difference. My son has zits, he uses it it clears them right up. It's just like anything. First of all you have to use it every day. I just use the cheap stuff like Vaseline renewal body lotion on my face and neck. When I use it it works fine, I am also going to try it on other places too because if it works this good on my face well you know it will work everywhere else. I am 45 years old but I look 35 at least that's what I hear TRY IT YOU WILL BE AMAZED, and if not return it. But I am HAPPY my daughter uses it too, my husband works out in the sun so he uses it on his neck we can't believe how good this product is. (01/12/2008)

By obarbarao at yahoo dot com

Derma Wand Reviews

During the first 2 weeks the plastic contour tip disappeared, don't know when the thing just fell off. Even though it was under 30 days from receipt they wanted to charge me 25 dollars to replace. The Wand is made in China and I am sending it back as I think it is of substandard quality. How many tips will a person buy in the lifetime of this product? The tip probably cost them a penny. (01/18/2008)

By Sin Souza

Derma Wand Reviews

Just started using it for 10 days and I like it a lot. I have noticed a difference. Here goes:

PROS: Skin looks brighter, younger, and in some places tighter...don't look sallow at the end of the day. I used it with pure aloe vera juice/gel and spritz with water whenever necessary. I have been able to chisel more definition to my cheekbones giving me a younger appearance, reduced my double chin somewhat, and tighten up my chin line and the jowl area. I also see a reduction of wrinkles on my forehead. I do zig-zag across the lines everywhere, even though it doesn't mention to do that.

CONS: It has not improved the puffiness under and around my eyes (can someone suggest something?), and I don't get that eye lift shown on TV . I don't like the pulling or tugging at the skin that's recommended. So recently I started going gently, and will see the results. I can also see that the results are just temporary, but it beats paying for cosmetic procedures.

I do recommend that after treatment you put on moisturizer because your skin will drink it up.

Question? It seems to reduce the fat layer under the skin, so is that a good or bad thing long term? Has anyone had success trying it on cellulite?
(01/18/2008)

By Amy

Derma Wand Reviews

I have had this product over a month now. I have noticed good and bad results. The good is it does clear your skin up and if you want to thicken your eyebrows it works great. It seems to be like "high frequency," the tool you use to grow your hair faster. The bad thing is I have noticed more tiny capillaries and they seem to become more reddened. I don't know if this was the cause or not.

If you all want to try some great products that are not expensive and keeps your skin clear and soft and is great even with or with out the dermawand try; "Brabec Basics retinol-A" with grape seed oil all over your face. I have studied and used tons of skincare products and this is amazing. Put it all over your face and neck and even under your eye area. Followed by Bellaplex, I promise you will be amazed! These are from two different companies and like many of us who want to help other women find answers and help to find great products.

I love to share what I have tried and I know you will love these products. I have problem skin and large pores and the Brabec Basics has kept my skin so clear and even toned, and the Bellaplex has outstanding ingredients and is awesome and has helped the tiny lines diminish. No product is a miracle to stop aging but there are some that are amazing and we should all try and help each other out with our own experiences. Let me know what you think. Thanks and good luck. (01/21/2008)


By Rhonda Judd

Derma Wand Reviews

Has anyone had any nausea after using the dermawand? I think it gives me a queasy feeling. Just got it and use it on low setting on face - higher setting on my hands (they give away my age for sure - I'm 43) (01/25/2008)

By elise

Derma Wand Reviews

I used to get facials back in my native country and I have to say that this Derma Wand is nothing else that the device the cosmetologist apply to you AFTER a facial and it is used to prevent infections after the pimple's extractions and to help the circulation, that's it, the shape of the finish is rounded and wider, it does smell like metal but it was never used to achieve a younger look but to diminish the scars, marks and avoid inflammation and infection after a deep facial cleaning, maybe that's the reason why this Derma thing works well on pimples. (01/26/2008)

By Linda

Derma Wand Reviews

Hi, I own the Derma Wand and I love it. I have been using it for about 3 months, and can see a vast improvement in my skin. It seems to unblock the veins at the top of the skin and allows there to be more blood flow. My skin is better and has more of a glow. I was someone that didn't think it would work, but I'll try anything once. But as I said, I've had mine for 3 months and have no thought of sending it back or not using it. Hope that helps you. I think it's great. Shirley (01/29/2008)

By Shirley

Derma Wand Reviews

I was not satisfied with the dermawand but not only the fact that I could not see a difference, but with customer service at dermawand. I received my product very late, had to call to tell they it did not arrive as they said it would and wanted to get my full 30 days. I had agreed to pay the full amt. For the dermawand 30 days after recieving it if i did not return it. They charged me immediately. I called them, they argued with me but then finally did give me credit. I had not at this point even received the product. They charged me before I even received it.

When it finally came, I called them and told them I wanted my full 30 days which would have taken me to Jan. 31. They also told me that if I decided I did not want it to call them by Jan 24th and mail it back, they did not give me any return instructions.

I found out about returns on line after the fact. If I did that my acct. would not be charged. Guess what, my acct. was charged on Jan 31 for the full amt. I am now in dispute trying to get my money back. Even if I saw any good in the dermawand I certainly would not pass it along. I called & told them I sent it back via regular mail, they asked for a tracking # which of course you do not have with regular mail, which is the way I received my dermawand. Customer Service should be just that, CUSTOMER SERVICE. I cannot afford to loose over $130.

I spent all kinds of money in phone calls, holding on and never getting a voice, just leaving messages, when I finally got them, they were not cordial or helpful. Just kept repeating things over and over again and made me feel like I was fighting a loosing battle. So beware, be sure you know the return policy. I could not see any change using this product but that is just me,just beware. (02/06/2008)

By Mary Ann

Derma Wand Reviews

I have to say, this thing is a piece of crap. I've been doing it exactly as they say, even using the messy slippery cream and upping the power every other day to progress, but it's a pain to look at the before photo of my face that I took and compare it to my face in the mirror and see no change. I'm 25, work in a stressful environment and I am starting to see deep furrows on my brows between my eyes. Derma Wand isn't working. I'm giving it to my mom.

(02/12/2008)

Derma Wand Reviews

I have used the Derma Wand for 4 weeks now and noticed a great improvement in the clarity of my entire face. My skin looks refreshed after using the wand for 2-3 minutes and stays looking clear all day. I use it before bed with my own skin serum and wake up to skin that looks rested and clear. I am absolutely happy with it. (02/13/2008)

By Keri

Derma Wand Reviews

My father-in-law is a Mircobiologist, he said it tones the muscle under the skin. He states it is like the "Dr. Ho."
He also says it is controversial. I bought it, and am going to try it for the 2 months and will get back to this site to let you know the results. (02/16/2008)

By Cheryl C.

Derma Wand Reviews

Wow, just received it today. Has ANYBODY experienced little RED dots surrounding the treated area that don't go away for hours or never go away? Please respond, Y or N. amy7always AT yahoo.com (02/18/2008)

By Amy A.

Derma Wand Reviews

I have read several reviews with some good and some bad results. But there is still one thing that I was wondering has anyone truly gotten results with this product. How can one country stop the advertisement of this product and our Country not even care enough to see what the real causes of this happening be? Are we hurting ourselves by using this product? (02/19/2008)

By maec

Derma Wand Reviews

I purchased the Derma Wand several years back (probably 6 or 7 yrs) and used it for a while and liked the results, but became lazy about using it. I put it away and forgot about it until I saw it on an infomercial the other day. I am now 60 yrs old and had a face lift last year mostly for my neck/chin area. I retrieved my Derma Wand and started using it once again. I noticed an almost immediate improvement on my slightly enlarged pores (a recent problem) and my skin also seems much smoother. I don't think it will help my laugh lines, but time will tell if I keep using it. I'm very glad I came across the infomercial because I doubt I would have remembered I had purchased it all those years ago. (02/26/2008)

By Hazel

Derma Wand Reviews

I have had my derma wand for a number of years but never really used it but this week I've gotten it out again as I was thinking I was looking very old and tired but it has within a week of just using it once a day taken ten years of me. when I purchased my derma wand I only got a booklet with it no dvd. (03/01/2008)

By Heather

Derma Wand

I have roscea and this is just amazing! The redness immediately softened. I can see where the collagen in my skin is renewing and my face looks younger just after 2 days of use. After 1 treatment; the following day; I can see and feel the difference. There are other products just like this that are a lot stronger and cost close to $ 400 - $ 500 bucks; this was a no brainer for me; I just got it; never paid for it! And I can guarantee you I will pay for it.

It is important to understand what the frequencies mean in a treatment like this. To have this low frequency at home and get these results are just amazing!

Go ahead; email at ins2rn AT yahoo.com and I'll tell you what my reactions have been. I'm on day 2 and it's amazing! My red lines and veins have receded and I'm looking fantastic! I'm a 42 year old male and have a great skin care program; this makes it absolutely fabulous! I've tried IS Clinicals and the like; results = OK + but ultimately, this is the bomb because you are recreating your own collagen. HELLO? (03/06/2008)

By T M

Derma Wand

Derma Wand Reviews

I have not because of mixed reviews but I use the "facial flex"$29.99 from qvc. A product that was developed for stroke patients to regain muscle tone. Only 2 weeks into it but see some results. This is something you have to be faithful to, increase reps. every few days and it's not harmful and easy to use. (03/16/2008)

By susansuno

Derma Wand Reviews

Can Derma Wand help with the dark circles under the eyes? My eyes look tired because I work with the computer almost everyday. I have put away the Derma Wand for years because I did not like the oil that comes with it. I have sensitive skin so I avoid using oily things on my face. The new kit is giving new hydrating facial products to use with. Does anyone get great results using those? (03/22/2008)

By Katherine

Derma Wand Reviews

atomicmom, electricity is our friend ;-)
I have not tried dermawand, a friend recommended it
to me , and before buying I thought I'd see what it really did. Because of a serious injury I was put on a tens machine, a certain type of current is used to circumvent pain, later in physiotherapy I was put on a muscle stimulation device, to revitalize muscle tone. This is, as I have gathered what derma wand is with the addition of some sort of light device attached, so my expectation is that where as it my tone muscles and stimulate skin.
It will not likely pull lines and creases out of skin unless they are caused by droopy muscles, such as jowl and droopy smile lines. I probably get one just based on that and my friends skin, she is 56 and looking radiant (03/23/2008)

By fptootle.

Derma Wand Reviews

I've been using the Dermawand for a few weeks now and I can tell you that it works. I will never go without it! My skin looks terrific and taut! This is something you need in your arsenal against anti aging. (03/24/2008)

By Tim Nursing

Derma Wand Reviews

I gave mine to my sister-in-law. I decided I didn't like the idea of sending electric current through my skin. And I hated the pulling. I NEVER had a problem with large pores in my life and I'm 46, but when I stopped using the DM I've had larger pores. It's been over 3 months since I've used it and more pores are still larger. As for the CS problem, call your credit card company - you automatically get protection using any Visa or MC. They'll send the report to their legal dept and get your money back. Oh, and Bare Essentials has a new product for pimples called Rare Minerals Blemish & Therapy that is AMAZING. I rarely get a breakout, but when I do, it's a huge zit that's more like a cyst! Rare Minerals miraculously makes even those massive zits disappear overnight! (03/26/2008)

By Lori

Derma Wand Reviews-Day One

I'm 31 yrs old, a red head, and have sensitive skin. I have freckly age spots and, redness, and red veins near the surface of my skin.

I used it once on my left hand/wrist setting 3-4. As soon as I was finished adding the final step (moisture/mist) I noticed a difference compared to my right hand. The left hand was lighter and had less defined creases and less redness than the right. Even 5 hours later I showed my best friend. She also noticed the difference, brighter, less redness, less definition in the wrinkles. She's thinking about getting one. I told her to wait to see my results over the next month.

I hope it works this well on my face as I need to keep/maintain looking young since I'm dating a 24yr old and I love getting carded. I'm just looking for something to lighten up my dull skin and smooth out the smile lines.
-Nicky (03/28/2008)

By Nicky

Derma Wand Reviews

I am 37 years old and fanatical about my skin. I have had my dermawand for about 4 years and I use it regularly. I have clearly seen a difference to developing vertical frown lines. The dermawand has softened the furrows and as far as I'm concerned is a better option than Botox - which I have done as well. But if you're looking for instant results, then this product is not for you. (03/31/2008)

By Tracy

Derma Wand Reviews

I also just received my Derma Wand. First, I must say I spend a lot of time on my skin/skin creams. Always looking for that "miracle" in a jar:)

I will be 41 this year and I am always told I look around 32. Here is my thoughts. I can tell that Derma Wand is making a difference. I use it with a good cream and on highest setting.

Within 1 week I can tell it is worth keeping:) I must say I am surprised at women who complain that "nothing" ever works for them, however, what they fail to mention is they smoke or don't drink enough water or sunbathe a lot!

Ladies, you must not expect any 1 product to do miracles if you don't do your part:) (04/03/2008)

By Sandy

Derma Wand Reviews

Bought Derma Wand several years ago from the Canadian Shopping Channel. Demonstration and printed instructions indicated very light contact and no pressure on clean, dry skin. There was never any "drag", only a pleasant tingling and the aroma of "fresh air". The unit came without additional products. After a few months, there were signs that the machine was malfunctioning and it eventually stopped working. I described in detail what had occurred in a letter sent to the "repair" address and asked for advice. About 2 weeks later a new unit arrived without comment, not even a request for the return of the defective one. The second unit is still operating. It's effectiveness rates a "B". The customer service is "triple A"! (04/06/2008)

By Canuck

Derma Wand

I have been using the Derma Wand for a couple weeks now and have noticed that I have been experiencing really bad shooting pain headaches. I rarely get headaches and thought maybe it was something I ate. But the more I use it the worse it gets. I also used it on my legs and noticed some numbness the next day. I am going to send it back, I don't want to cause some serious damage. My skin looks better but it not's worth the health risk. And I have noticed some nausea also.
Has anyone else out there noticed any such symptoms? (04/08/2008)

By Ann

Derma Wand Reviews

I purchased the Derma Wand from HSN's web site. I got it Friday afternoon, used it Saturday and Sunday, and Monday the wand was dead. I called HSN and they shipped a new one, UPS picked up the old one, no extra S/H charges. I'm using it twice a day now for two weeks and notice that my skin seems much brighter, and the puffiness under my eyes has decreased somewhat. I use my own moisturizer; the one that came with the wand is way too sticky. (04/23/2008)

By Jean

Derma Wand Reviews

I used the Derma Wand once on my lips at night. When I woke up my lips felt extremely dry, and that lasted most of the day. I never have done it since. (04/23/2008)

By Jean

Derma Wand Reviews

I've never used it, but as a scientist I can give some advice. The commercial claims it "gives o3 an enriched form of oxygen that helps stimulate your skin!" Well, for those of you who don't remember chemistry class O3 goes by another name: Ozone. While great for the upper-atmosphere tt's toxic to humans. Though I wouldn't be TOO concerned as I doubt that little blinking light actually produces it. I doubt the device does much of anything, but with such audaciously commercials, I wouldn't trust them. (04/30/2008)

By J.

Derma Wand Reviews

I am 52 and been using the Derma Wand for about 4 days. I haven't noticed any difference as yet. The booklet and DVD don't mention how to target crows feet around the eyes or lines around the mouth. I phoned TV Shop and they said not to go near the eyes or lips as these are sensitive areas. I think mine will be going back. (05/01/2008)

By Dianne

Derma Wand Reviews

The worst customer service ever on a product I purchased. I have requested a phone call back from a manager and to date since 2007 i have not had a manager return my call.

Christopher Morgan is the distribution company, they will not provide any direct information for derma wand. The product was delivered to me broken June of 2007 to date I am still without this product, in the mean time the skin care line has been sent out to me, each box has been returned to shipper unopened. By the way I never ordered the skin care line.

Truly the worst third party company ever

(05/06/2008)

By Anna

Derma Wand Reviews

I'm 34, and I still get carded. I was in Las Vegas, and was asked my age by hotel employee. Here is what I do:I stay out of the sun, exercise 4 days a week; eat healthy and organic, I sleep 8 hours every night, use a great day and night cream, drink tons of water, and I don't drink nor smoke. Yet, I am getting the Derma Wand. I figure it would be good to try it out and add to what I already do. (05/14/2008)

By Sara

Derma Wand Reviews

I just purchased my Derma Wand. Have used it for two days, morning and evening, with my usual moisturizer for face and neck and my moisturizer for eyes and I am already thrilled. I noticed the difference almost immediately. It softened fine lines, both around the mouth and eyes, deep wrinkles, noticeable pores and my overall skin texture appears softer and tighter. I really am amazed and will definitely continue this daily regime. I am 57 yrs old, with an olive complexion. During the summer months my skin tans whether I like it or not. I recommend this product to anyone over 50. I really was not expecting the results that I've already seen, especially in such a short time. (05/23/2008)

By Geri

Derma Wand Reviews

I am 58 and got it from HSN to help with my jowls. I've been using a couple weeks, with my own moisturizer. I have seen a slight amt. of tightening effect, but I have concerns. First of all, its disturbing to not know what it IS, and to not have a customer service line to address issues. Electricity and ozone? I don't trust it, and now I find out its made in China! Now I really don't trust it for safety! I hope I can get a refund, because its going back. (05/23/2008)

By Ellen

Derma Wand Reviews

HELP! After only the second use of this product, it has left a big shiny red spot on my forehead. Yikes! I haven't touched the DW again, hoping the spot would just disappear but it is still there over two weeks later. It looks like a burn but it doesn't hurt and it has peeled twice. I finally called Customer Service about this problem and the guy told me to ice it and if that doesn't work then see a doctor. I asked him where to send the doctor bill and he said they are not responsible for doctor bills! So, I asked to speak with a supervisor. They put me on hold a long time then informed me that no supervisors were available but one would call me within 24 hours. I am still waiting for that call several days later! Any advice welcome: kymchala at aol . com. Buyers Beware. (06/02/2008)

By Michelle

Derma Wand Reviews

It really improves the clarity of your skin, but only use sparingly once in the evening or morning, don't expect a miracle but it does work! (06/27/2008)

By nicole

Derma Wand Reviews

I have used the derma wand I'm 53 years old and its very good! It tightens and gives my skin a glow! I LOVE IT! I also introduced my sister to it! she loves it as well. (06/28/2008)

By yvonne

Derma Wand Reviews

I took mine to my dermatologist - she agreed with the scientist below. If there IS ozone coming from this machine - and how exactly would they do that? If there WAS what they claimed it was, it would be harmful not just to your facial skin but your whole system. She think it's the pulling upward that makes is seem your face is more taut. If it was ozone, why would it matter if you pulled up or sideways or down?
Mines going back - it's not worth the potential health risk.
Sarah (06/30/2008)

By Sarah

Derma Wand Reviews

For those of you who said you tried Derma Wand and then go on to suggest another product you used and to say that these other products are great. I have a question. If they are so great, why did you need to try Derma Wand? (07/06/2008)

By VL

Derma Wand Reviews

This is a great thing. I received it two days ago and my skin looks fresher. I sticking with it; drinking lots of water, working out, and doing my thing. I'm 49 and I'm glad I found the magic wand. (07/08/2008)

By Gwen

Derma Wand Reviews

I have read countless reviews on this product. I doubt its effectiveness, but I don't doubt that it has caused major problems of health and beauty for many. If the thing actually worked, the dermatologists would go out of the beauty biz and plastic surgeons as well. My suggestion is eat right, use natural products and stay away from anything that sounds too good to be true. (07/09/2008)

By CAROL

Derma Wand Reviews

I have been using the Wand and really haven't noticed any changes after 35 days. It's too late to send back so I am stuck with a $140.00 bill. The 30 day free trial sucks, because it hasn't done anything as Yet. I keep hoping. Derma Wand help Us Girls Who actually thought It would do something great to lift our face and ease some of our wrinkles, refund our money immediately. It's a lot of money to spend and for what? If I do send mine back, will I get refunded? Or am I stuck with the wand HELP (07/12/2008)

By EBarbara Enterlin

Derma Wand Reviews

I have used the Dermawand off and on for the last year and a half. I say it works! I used it faithfully everyday for the first 2 months, but like anything else, we all get too busy and become "slackers". When I have been consistent with it, people commented on how great and glowy my complexion was. Don't be a skeptic. I was, and so far it seems to work on those pores. I use Retin-A every night and use the Dermwand twice a day, no problems with redness or blotchiness. Really! (07/12/2008)

By Chelli

Derma Wand Reviews

I saw this commercial on tv this morning and I couldn't stop laughing. If it was so great, every dermatologist would have it in their office.
Please don't believe the people on these commercials are real. They are all paid actors. Even the doctors are paid to talk. Remember seeing that investigative report on 20/20 a few yrs back how just $20,000 can make a infomercial? The real doctor who was on it with testimonial was paid $5,000 for her spot. She disappeared when she found out it was just for a report.

Do you notice the pics in the commercial are always different facial expressions?? When you smile, yeah, you will have wrinkles. When you don't, they go away! Mix that with special placed lights and voila! AMAZING!
This is just proof us woman will believe anything. (07/13/2008)

By Em

Derma Wand Reviews

I just packaged up my Derma Wand and tomorrow it will be on its way back. I used it twice a day for 3 weeks and nothing! If you're getting results then you are lucky. I think it is a rip-off. Jan (07/13/2008)

By Boss12cal

Derma Wand Reviews

(submitted via email)
For dark under eyes use skin doctors range for dark under eyes. It works. Use a tiny amount day and especially at night. Good luck.

Michelle (07/17/2008)

By jess_admin

Derma Wand Reviews

Just to update, well I got one in early June and it is not as I expected similar to a tens or muscle stimulus. machine. It is however very effective, it does revitalize skin and I have no complaints at all, very happy with it.

If you visit the website it says, glide over the skins surface, do not apply pressure.

I can't imagine why so many people would outlay so much money with out getting proper directions. Its just a light, if your not a bug it shouldn't alarm you so. Look into the physics of it, its feasible. Don't blame the machine for you panic, maybe your looking for a face lift, which is an unreasonable expectation. You get healthier happier skin, but it wont make you 15 again. (07/21/2008)

By fptootle

Derma Wand Reviews

I have been using DERMAWAND for about a year and will tell you this about that. 1. I had a weird patch of skin on my nose that would return after exfoliation every time and I did not know what it was. It was dry and looked "crinkly". I used the DERMAWAND for less than a month and have never seen it again over all these months. 2. I have some mild ecxema that is on my anklebone and one toe. I have used dr. prescribed creams to control it but it has never gone away and the spot on my ankle bone has been discolored and rough for about 3 years. I started using the DERMAWAND on it after it cleared up the weird patch on my nose and guess what??? It's slowly going away!

I have stopped using all the creams and just use a regular body moisturizer when I use the wand on it. I don't even remember to do it on my ankle every day and still the progress is steady. 3. I have noticed that the pores on my nose are remarkably smaller. 4. I have used it directly on pimples and they just go away!

Many times over night I have seen amazing results with pimple forming, I just hold the DERMAWAND right on it for several seconds and really let it zap it. Goodbye zit. 5. I do not use the WAND to lift and tighten, like I don't do the exercises they recommend, I just use it in circular motions all over my face. I notice a glow and tingling every time. I do regular facial exercises, the kind that you anchor the muscle with your hands before doing the exercise. I have NO smile lines at all. turning 45 this September.

My little secret, no one knows what I use or do oh, and I am a huge fan of the pore vacuum. I use it every day after the shower. If your skin is dry this will be a nightmare, but my skin is oily and I sometimes use it after a workout, that's when it works the best. Your skin has to be really oily to let it glide without getting stuck and it really pulls so much crap out of my skin. I have no blackheads at all because of this.

My last favorite product is the Dead Sea facial peels. you wanna talk about new skin? Check it out. It's this weird gel that you rub in circles on your skin, you glow and your skin is smoother than you can imagine. I use it once a week. I also make my own facial creams with alpha lipoic acid and vitamin c in an anhydrous base. there are places online you can buy the instructions. It saves me so much money, I used to use Perricone and now get the same results for pennies. I make a fresh batch every other week and it tingles the same as his stuff does. I notice no difference at all in what I make and his products.

You just have to know how much to use and how to stabilize the vitamins and acids. Anyway, I thought since this was skin related someone might like all that information. I was feeling generous this morning! don't forget to moisturize following use of DERMAWAND, it's very drying and use the water mist first!!! Oh, forgot to mention, I fell asleep in the sun Memorial Day weekend, and was really really tan and my forehead was burned. I used the dermawand with major moisturizer and the water mist and it never peeled. I was amazed, I thought it would be a mess, it just faced into a tan and then to my regular skin color. That was something I never expected! I go nowhere without mine. Best to all! (07/21/2008)

By kimberly

Derma Wand Reviews

I just got my dermawand 5 days ago, I have been using it ever since and I am very pleased with the results! I am Really young (18) but I feel I have some lines and puffiness around the eyes. By day 3 my boyfriend said my skin looked amazing! I even use it on my mom (who's 50) and with one use her skin looked great, her pores were smaller, and her frown lines were gone! I do have some concerns though.

1. Every time I use it by my upper lip, I have strong pain in my gum and teeth, but quickly goes away after I remove the wand from my face.

2. This talk of ozone, I am still young and concerned about cancer and other health risks. I am going to research and debate beauty over health (easy question), but until then, I love my dermawand and will continue using it. (07/21/2008)

By Marcy

Derma Wand Reviews

I was the director of a skin care school and we used a device after giving a facial that was a glass wand attached to an electric current; you never touched the face with the wand until you had your finger grounding you so you would not shock the face of your patron. I believe the smell was like ozone (a burning smell) and it was used to cauterize pimples after removal and bacterialize the face after treatment. Don't ever remember promising anything else; did remember some used it to treat uneven skin tone. Am thinking about purchasing device; but, not until I try Youthology. (07/26/2008)

By Pam

Derma Wand Reviews

I haven't tried the DW but if it sounds too good to be true then maybe it's just that. Ive had a similar procedure done by a beautician previously with a similar device. She did half of my face first and showed me the results and I must say that I did notice a difference but it doesn't last very long and for over $100 a pop, I dare say it's worth it.

I think the way it works is that the electrical currents temporarily tense up the facial muscles so your face appears lifted but the results are temporary so that's why you would have to use it a couple of times a day every day to see constant results. Stop using it and you may notice your skin would be just as bad as before or worse.

I guess if one is happy with it and uses it religiously then good on them but if you are the type of person like me who gets sucked in to buying a product , use it a couple of times then forget about it then it is a waste of money. (07/28/2008)

By Layla

Derma Wand Reviews

Back in the 80's everybody was buying OZONE producing devices for use in the home, to clean the air. Those machines are still on the market. I don't think the Derma Wand can make even a fraction of ozone as those air cleaning machines. (08/05/2008)

By John

Derma Wand Reviews

I received the DermaWand two days ago and I love it! Already my skin is glowing and fresh. As with most products it may work for some and not for all. I'm a 28 Y.O. male and I don't really have poor skin. It's just a little lackluster. The DermaWand is very relaxing to the skin. It tightens, tones, and gives the skin a nice healthy glow after wards. It may seem a bit steep in price but think of all the money we spend on products that never work! Good news is that they have a 30 day in home money back guarantee.

So in a way you have nothing to lose! My only concern is this talk of the dangers of ozone and it's negative effects on the body. I have noticed when I use it my lips are very dry and my eyes burn a little. I'd recommend to everyone to apply a lip balm, gloss, etc. to your lips before using. I heard that ozone can dry up mucous membranes. But all in all so far so good! Try it, you may love it! (08/10/2008)

By Chad

Derma Wand Reviews

I've had mine for about a week and use it morning and evening. I noticed a positive change in my skin right away. My husband, who is nice but normally clueless, noticed my face looked really good by day 3. Last month I cut 6 inches off of my hair and he didn't notice, but he noticed a change in my face after only a few days.

It's early, but right now I love it. The most immediate change that I see in my face is a reduction in pores, smoother skin and a healthy "glow." I'm still hoping for a little lifting the more I use it.

I'm a mother of 4 year old twin boys and 43 as of next week. I'm a real person. Right now, I really like the wand.

For those who say there is some "pulling." The only time I have pulling is when there is not enough moisturizer on my face. I don't see how it can be used on dry skin. You can use the moisturizer that Dermawand sends you or your own. (08/11/2008)


By DonnaK

Derma Wand Reviews

I'm 47 yet look ten years younger. DW is just like other special cream applied on your face with good result. i used it for two years, once a week as a massage then follow by mask as normal facial and it really work, but remember to apply more cream n also on lip b4 using DW. rdgs EM Singapore (08/16/2008)

Derma Wand Reviews

Violet Ray - the pre-derma wand. I'm 60 years old and use a Violet Ray that I have had for years. The violet ray is a pre-derma wand and has been around for about 60 years and works in the same way except the violet ray has interchangeable wands instead of just the glass tip as the derma wand.

IT WORKS! The reason it works is the electric current goes deep into the skin increasing the circulation and has a sterilizing effect. Any increase in circulation will help the skin by removing toxins, etc, and will increase collagen and elastin which will, in turn, reduce wrinkles. Since it increases circulation your moisturizer will be much more effective. It also kills fungus and will increase hair growth. I have been using my violet ray on my hair for about 6 months and my beautician says I have about 25% new hair growth and my gray is almost gone! Since it increases circulation the hair shaft gets more nutrition, therefore any dormant shafts begin growing again and the hair is more healthy.

If you are really interested in this type of skin care I would recommend buying a D'arsonval High frequency skin and hair care unit (you can get them off Ebay for about $50. That way you get 4 interchangeable wands; a comb, a mushroom (which has a bigger surface than the Derma Wand), a spoon shaped one, and a small bulb for acne. I am in no way connected with the selling of these, I am just a user. But I can tell you I will never be without one. (08/17/2008)

By Leanna

Derma Wand Reviews

I left the previous post and if anyone wants to ask further questions my email is lee22749 AT yahoo.com Here is a web site that tells about the technology which the violet ray and derma wand uses and various uses for them.
http://www.beautifulonraw.com/Holistic_Device_Violet_Ray.html (08/18/2008)

By Leanna

Derma Wand Reviews

I didn't want to pay 140 bucks for something I wasn't sure about, so I looked on Ebay, and found one for 50, new in the box. I've used it for 2 days, and I am fairly pleased. I noticed right off the bat this morning, after using it last night, that my face looked tighter, and my pores were smaller. I also noticed my 11 lines were less visible. I don't care for the cream or the moisturizer that comes with it. The pre cream is yuk, lol. I will continue to use it, but I also stay out of the sun, don't smoke, and I use spf 15 everyday, and use age cream. I am 35, and I am told I look 28, works for me, LOL! (08/19/2008)

By Carey

Derma Wand Reviews

After reading all these reviews I think It is worth a try. There is some savings if you purchase on ebay. (08/26/2008)

By Patricia

Derma Wand Reviews

My Derma Wand started to malfunction a little over a month. I informed the "AS SEEN ON TV" support about it and I was told that since it has passed the 30 day warranty period, they will not send me a replacement. Beware of this site, they sell sub-standard, very low quality products! (08/26/2008)

By Jen1234

Derma Wand Reviews

I purchased it from HSN & returned it 2 weeks later. It was a total waste of time & I didn't see anything different, ei. the picture shown of the bagginess around the eye area disappearing! I don't even have anything nearly that big, just some lines that I hoped would be minimized! I remember one of the young women on the infomercial saying she used it everyday & no wrinkles--I guess not, she's too young to have any! Save your money (08/26/2008)

By babykitty

Derma Wand Reviews

I just turned 43 and was starting to have problems with [hereditary] excess bagging & puffiness under my eyes *sigh*
Also the nasal lines were getting a little bit deeper despite using very good skin care products & taking good care of my skin.

After 3 days of using the DW only in the mornings, I'm already seeing my puffiness/bagging going down. I see immediate results and I love it.

I never feel comfortable using equipment like this continually (incl. Facemaster), so I'll only use it once every other day just to maintain things early on so they don't become huge problems. I always worry about finding warnings years later that they caused cancer or some other serious skin problems down the road.

Anyways, I think it's amazing so far and see better results quicker than the Facemaster. I would highly recommend getting it about 1 week before going to any special event & using it regularly just before the event! ;) so far, so good.
(08/28/2008)

By Rebecca

Derma Wand Reviews

I am a 54-year old Hispanic woman with fairly good skin; however, the eyes were beginning to droop and I was seeing a little jowl. I have been using the DW for about 2 weeks and have noticed a remarkable improvement in tone and pore-size.I also tested the eye lift by doing only one and there was a difference.Tip:I use the gel on small portions at a time so it doesn't dry up.Don't use the DW dry, don't pull or push down on the skin, just glide it gently. I'm keeping mine. (09/10/2008)

By Yolanda

Derma Wand Reviews

(submitted via email)

I have not seen much result. I ordered this product on a TV special for 4 payments of $39.95. First month I was charged $134.99. I called and it was adjusted to $119.88 after deducting shipping. Second month I was charged $44.95, again I was charged $14.95 for shipping. So, for the 2nd time they charged for shipping the AD says "free shipping". Please, Please check your Bank Statement and see how much is taken out from these people. If they are overcharging then clearly the product is a lie also.

Una King (09/15/2008)

By jess_admin

Derma Wand Reviews

I've been using my dermawand for about 6 mos. I took it into my dermatologist to see if she thought it was safe and effective. She said it was wonderful for circulation and that they actually have a machine much larger but similar to what the dermawand does. She encouraged me to use it daily to help maintain what her estheticians do on a much larger scale for me. I think it's wonderful and really reasonable in cost for what you get. (09/20/2008)

By Dana

Derma Wand Reviews

This product is said to emit ozone (alah oxygen 3) Ok, ozone when inhaled can cause serious respiratory illness -even death. Comments about unwell feeling after using it maybe well be founded. There is no easy fix, fresh air, sunshine and a good cleanser with facial massage done daily works. A stress free lifestyle and all. Do things in moderation. Have a good day. (09/25/2008)

By greggles

Comments

Add your voice! Click below to comment. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

Related
In This Article
Derma Wand Reviews
Derma Wand Reviews
Next >︎
Categories
October 2, 2008
Guides
A woman putting on deodorant.
Deodorant Reviews
Fabric Softener Reviews
Fabric Softener Reviews
Ninja Blender
Ninja Blender Reviews
EmeryCat Board
Emery Cat Board Reviews
More
🎉
New Years Ideas!
🎄
Christmas Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Contests!
Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
You are viewing the desktop version of this page: View Mobile Site
© 1997-2016 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Published by . Page generated on December 5, 2016 at 2:26:15 AM on 10.0.0.215 in 3 seconds. Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of ThriftyFun's Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. If you have any problems or suggestions feel free to Contact Us.
Loading Something Awesome!