NutriBullet Reviews

The NutriBullet can be used to make nutritious drinks from whole fruits and vegetables. This page contains NutriBullet reviews.

Ad
NutriBullet
Filter: All Articles Sort: Relevance

July 26, 2012 Flag

NutriBulletMy husband finally convinced me that we should order the NutriBullet that he had seen on the infomercials during the wee hours of the morning. He had spoken about it several times but I never saw the commercial and didn't care enough to waste my time researching it.

Ad

Well, let me tell you that I have seen the error of my ways and after having it just for one month I absolutely love it!

First off I'm disabled and exercise is very, very difficult. It also seems like I gain weight by just looking at food. Since we received our NutriBullet both my husband and I have lost over 10 pounds each and I haven't felt this healthy in a long time.

I also have very bad teeth from certain medicines that I had been taking when I first got sick and though I'm seeing a specialist, it has been very hard for me to eat properly.

I can honestly say that I am never hungry. What I really like about the NutriBullet is I can put all sort of vegetables, fruits, nuts, etc. in without having to peel anything. I do peel bananas and oranges though. NutriBullet ingredients

In the morning, I fill it half with fresh spinach, a banana, and my secret ingredient (Whey Protein Powder). Sometimes I add water, Crystal Light, or milk. Some liquid does need to be added and when I'm done sometimes I'll add a couple of ice cubes to thicken it up.

I always buy vanilla Whey Protein because it blends so well with everything I make and tastes like a shake. Now, NutriBullet doesn't mention anything about adding the Whey Protein, it was something I did on my own but what a difference.

I've tried apples, oranges, cherries, strawberries, blueberries, cantaloupe, peaches, plums, carrots, tomatoes, and sweet potato. They all tasted great. I did try using Kale and celery but didn't care for the flavor so much. The spinach tastes great and once everything is blended you really don't taste it at all, though I do love spinach. NutriBullet full 1 NutriBullet full 2 NutriBullet full 3

I have a shake for breakfast, any time I need a snack and instead of a glass of milk with each meal I'll have a shake. I can honestly say this is the first time I've ever been able to lose weight and not be hungry all the time.

I was paralyzed for a while and the Whey Protein helps me lose weight while building up my leg muscles. My muscles feel weak but I can definitely feel a difference in them and know I need to work on them. I haven't felt this good in many, many years. It was well worth the 6 payments of $19.99 and when I ordered it online from the company I didn't order all the extra stuff they tried to sell with it.

I can't say enough about how amazed I am with this product. If anything, I wish they made a smaller version of it to take when I travel. Depending on taste, I've added shredded coconut, flax seeds, and even a little brown sugar and loved the taste of each one.

I'm also diabetic and the only time my sugar went up was when I used only blueberries without combining other fruits. The NutriBullet is absolutely worth every penny we paid for it and it's very well built but if something ever did happen to it, I would definitely replace it. Not only would I replace it, I would pay the extra money to have it shipped to me as quickly as possible. Oh yeah, I forgot the best part, it only takes seconds to clean up.

By CaroleeRose from Madison, AL

Ad
Comment On This PostMoreRead More...Was this helpful?Helpful? Yes

March 19, 2013 Flag
0 found this helpful

I'm type2 diabetic. Does the NutriBullet have a diabetic recipe?

By Ron

Answer This QuestionWas this helpful?Helpful? Yes
Anonymous Flag
March 21, 20130 found this helpful

Bajan Sweet Potato Mash Recipe

Ingredients

3-4 large sweet potatoes

1 tsp Nutmeg

1 tsp cinnamon

2 tbsp skim milk

Directions

Microwave sweet potatoes for 10-13 minutes or until they are soft all the way through.

Scoop flesh from skin with a spoon (they will be very hot so you will need to use oven mitts or something else to protect your hands from getting burned).

*Note-Try to completely scoop all flesh from the inside of skin. There is a wonderfully flavored caramelization that occurs in the microwave just beneath the skins of the sweet potato.

Place sweet potato flesh into NutriBullet

Add skim milk, cinnamon and nutmeg

Blast mixture for 30 seconds.

Add more milk is needed (if consistency is too think) *Be careful not to add too much milk as it could become too liquefied

Once consistency is perfect serve immediately.

Serving Suggestions:

Place a spoonful of sweet potato mash on a plate and top with a freshly grilled piece of fish (swordfish, flounder, mahi mahi, and halibut all work well).

Make Cajun spiced grilled shrimp kabobs and place spoonful of sweet potato mash and sautéed spinach as side dish.

Accompany curried chicken breast with a side of sweet potato mash and roasted cauliflower.

Tropical Blueberry Blast

Posted by NutriBullet

I never believed the old saying, Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. But you know what? It really is. For years, I used to skip breakfast and by lunchtime, I was famished. I would gorge myself on starchy carbs and by mid afternoon, I was ready for a nap. Not anymore.

Its a proven fact that breakfast gives your body fuel to start the busy day. Also, it can help you maintain a healthy weight and jump start your metabolism.

I've been playing around with different combinations of fruits and veggies. Here is one for you blueberry lovers. Did you know blueberries are considered a Super food? They have a ton of antioxidants, a lot of vitamins and are loaded with fiber.

blueberry-smoothie

Tropical Blueberry Blast

1 Cup of pineapple fresh or frozen

1 Cup of blueberries fresh or frozen

1 Orange peeled

¼ Cup of raw almonds

Handful of spinach

2-3 Ice cubes

Water to MAX line

Add all ingredients into the Tall NutriBullet Cup and extract. You will feel like you just entered blueberry tropical paradise.

Remember, while NutriBlasts make great breakfasts, they are fantastic any time of the day. You can have a small one mid-afternoon to help keep your metabolism cranking til dinner. Keeping your metabolism working throughout the day is the key. You can stay with the berries and other fruit or mix it up with more veggies. You can get all the great benefits anytime of the day.

-Kim Pontius

Guacamole

Posted by Kim Pontius

I have had my NutriBullet for over a year and I love it! I used to think it was just for making my morning NutriBlast  boy was I wrong. Ive discovered its much, much more. It has turned out to be one of my favorite kitchen appliances. I use it at least twice a week to either prepare dinner or to whip up something fancy for a party. The NutriBullet is my go to when I need things prepared quick and easy.

With all that said, I discovered it makes the most delicious guacamole. Not only is it easy to prepare, it has a creamier texture than the average guac. This is a great dip for game day or anytime hors doeuvres.

Guacamole Dip

2 Avocados peeled

1/3 Cup of onion, chopped

1 Medium tomato, chopped

1 Clove of garlic, chopped

½ Jalapeno chile pepper, chopped

1 T of fresh lime juice

¼ Cup of light sour cream

Directions

Place all ingredients into the large NutriBullet cup and mix until smooth. Place the avocado pit in the center of the dip before serving to prevent browning.

Did I mention that avocados are healthy for you, too? This recipe will leave you feeling buenísimo! Serve with chips and salsa and you have a fiesta. Please feel free to improvise on this classic recipe.

¡Olé!

-Kim Pontius

Applesauce

Posted by NutriBullet

Applesauce has been around for hundreds of years. Apples are delicious, nutritious and affordable. The varieties are endless. The history of applesauce dates back to the mid-1700s; originally, it was a way to help preserve the fall harvest of apples for the long winter months. Nowadays, its a yummy side thats loved by young and old alike.

There are tons of varieties at your local supermarket, sure, but why not make your own? Its simple to make and tastes 100 times better than store bought. I started making this for my daughter when she was about one year old. Now that she is 13, with the help of the NutriBullet, she makes it on her own.

This recipe can be done with any variety of apples you choose. I love a combination of Granny Smiths and Fuji. This way you get the sweet and the tart in one. You can leave the peel on or remove it. I like to leave the peels on. Not only does it add to the nutrition, the applesauce ends up with a nice light pink color to boot.

Applesauce

Ingredients

4 Medium apples, cored and chopped

¾ Cup water

¼ Cup of sugar

½ tsp. of ground cinnamon

Directions

Combine all ingredients in a saucepan. Cover and cook over a medium-low heat for 15 to 20 minutes, or until apples are soft. Allow to cool.

In small batches, add mixture to the large NutiBullet cup and blend until smooth. Serve or refrigerate immediately.

This is the perfect side dish with dinner or an accompaniment with desserts. You can even replace the sugar with a little Stevia or honey, depending on your desired sweetness levels.

As with all my recipes, please feel free to take creative liberties.

Enjoy! Hope this helps more at

http://nutribulletblog.com/category ... ff-recipes/page/3/?subscribe=success

ReplyWas this helpful?Helpful? Yes
Anonymous Flag
March 21, 20130 found this helpful

Hearty Fruit & Oat Blast

Posted by NutriBullet

Here is a way to get more bang for your breakfast in the morning! I love a good hearty bowl of homemade oatmeal, but I usually dont have the time to cook or I dont feel like dealing with the clean up. Those little instant oatmeal packages have way too much sugar. Ive found a great way to incorporate my oatmeal into my morning Blast and have discovered this hearty fruit & oat concoction.

Oatmeal is a great cholesterol-reducing food. It contains soluble fiber, which decreases the amount of bile reabsorbed by the intestines and reduces the amount of cholesterol in the bloodstream. Plus, it has a ton of vitamins and protein. Now add that to everything a fruit and veggie NutriBlast has to offer and youve got a super-healthy and totally delicious combination!

Strawberry-Smoothie

Check out this tweak to a fruit Nutriblast that adds wholesome oatty goodness:

1 Cup of strawberries, fresh or frozen

1 Banana

½ Cup of old fashion oats

¼ Cup of raw almonds

1 Cup of low-fat vanilla yogurt

2-3 Ice cubes

Water to line

Add all ingredients to the tall NutriBullet cup and extract until smooth.

Now Im getting my fruit with my oatmeal in one drink. What could be more convenient than that? There are so many different combinations. Peach is another one of my favorites with this combination too. What fruit do you like on your oatmeal? Give it a try and come up with your own favorite concoction. Please feel free to take creative liberties; the possibilities are endless!

-Kim Pontius

Bajan Sweet Potato Mash

Posted by NutriBullet

I recently took a much needed and relaxing trip to Barbados. Yes, life is rough The Bajan cuisine is based on fresh fish, vegetables and Caribbean spices. The flavors are a wonderful diversion from what we find here in the northeast. Of course, I returned home and tried to re-create some of the delicious wonders of the tropics for my children and with great success with the following recipe. Sweet potatoes are a staple in Barbados because of their starchy consistency and versatility.

As a second generation Irish American, Ive spent many holidays staring at a bowl full of mashed sweet potatoes smothered with melted marshmallows. As a nutritionist, I still wonder how that originated and was allowed to continue. Ive been trying to find a healthier alternative for a while now, and I think I have finally discovered a fabulous new addition to my familys Thanksgiving table! Its a great side dish for grilled fish, grilled chicken, or broiled shrimp kabobs. Ive made it three times now since returning from Barbados and my children have devoured it each and every time. Try it for yourself!

ReplyWas this helpful?Helpful? Yes

September 26, 2012 Flag
0 found this helpful

I tried juicing this A.M. and my 24 oz. glass is stuck on the power motor. It won't turn on or detach from the motor. I emailed customer service and they won't get back to me for 5-7 business days. I juice every day and have lost weight and don't want to wait that long. Thanks for any advice.

By JIM P.

Answer This QuestionWas this helpful?Helpful? Yes
October 1, 20120 found this helpful

If I understand this question, your "bottom" of the Nutribullet is stuck to a glass on the top. My first move would be to bring your hot water stream of your faucet onto the glass portion, only. Holding the machine portion out of the stream. Let the glass heat by the water stream. Dry the glass and attempt to remove. Just a little expansion of the glass by the heat will help sometimes. Good luck

ReplyWas this helpful?Helpful? Yes

March 11, 2013 Flag
0 found this helpful

We have "cheated" a bit in my household. We add some low carb ice cream and skim milk to make absolutely delicious shakes, as well as our blasts. Our son needs a little more bulk, so we load him up. Our diabetic daughter counts carbs so we match what she drinks to her Doctor's orders. One of us is losing weight and one is maintaining it so each person gets their custom made blast, smoothie or shake to their taste and their needs. It is fast, convenient and we are "eating" things that we would not have. Go Nutribullet. PS: It grinds nuts to powder.

By Bill L

Comment On This PostWas this helpful?Helpful? Yes
Categories
Consumer Advice Product Reviews Kitchen JuicersJuly 31, 2012
More to Explore
ThriftyFun on Facebook
ThriftyFun on Pinterest
Enter a Contest
Free Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
Related Guides
A woman putting on deodorant.
Deodorant Reviews
Fabric Softener Reviews
Fabric Softener Reviews
Ninja Blender
Ninja Blender Reviews
EmeryCat Board
Emery Cat Board Reviews
© 1997-2016 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Published by . Page generated on June 19, 2016 at 9:05:53 PM on 10.0.2.135 in 960 msecs. Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of ThriftyFun's Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. If you have any problems or suggestions feel free to Contact Us.
To Top
Loading Something Awesome!