Add to GuideAsk a Question
To Top

Colon Cleanse Product Reviews

Colonix
Many people use over the counter colon cleansing products for health purposes. This is a guide about colon cleanse product reviews.
Ad

Questions

Ask a QuestionHere are the questions asked by community members. Read on to see the answers provided by the ThriftyFun community or ask a new question.

By 0 found this helpful
November 14, 2007

Has anyone ever tried Colonix Colon Cleansing program, and if so, what were the results? I would like to know as my father is interested in trying it.

Jarron from Florida

Ad

Answer Was this helpful? Yes
By guest (Guest Post)
November 16, 20070 found this helpful

I tried the product for a 3-month period. I honestly can not say that it did much for me (in contrast to all the glowing testimonials on the webpage).

I think, basically, it would have been the same (but a lot cheaper) to slowly increase fiber in-take (bran, fruits, vegetables) and then be consistent in maintaining a high-fiber diet.

Just my opinion.

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
November 16, 20070 found this helpful

i would just say be very careful. i work for a drs office and they always encourage people not to do these. i myself have considered doing a cleanse but then i see danger reports about them and decide not to.

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
Ad

November 16, 20070 found this helpful

It doesn't surprise me that they would say that, but thank you for your info.

"RE: Product Review For Colonix

Post by sandy63 (310) | (11/16/2007)

Profile | Blog! | Contact

i would just say be very careful. i work for a drs office and they always encourage people not to do these. i myself have considered doing a cleanse but then i see danger reports about them and decide not to. "

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
November 16, 20070 found this helpful

I'm a doctor. This stuff isn't good for you. If you clean out the colon a lot (remember enemas?), it becomes flabby, like a flabby muscle, and then you have real problems.

Avoid this product like the plague.

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
Ad

By guest (Guest Post)
November 17, 20070 found this helpful

I did a short cleanse back in 2000 or so, with the supercolon cleanse from healthplus inc. It is the senna and intestinal stimulant laxatives like it that you probably would not want to be on for a long time. Senna is in Colonix and it is a stimulant laxative, also sold over the counter. I do not buy that cleaning your colon out with some common fiber and some anti parasitic herbals will cause your colon to become flabby.

Since when does harboring tapeworms, giardia, pin worms, cysts and all kinds of garbage in our intestines cause the colon to be tonified? I intend to do a proper cleansing soon, and the nutritionist that I feel is highly respected and knows a LOT about cleansing is Anne Louise Gittleman. I would check out her books and website.

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
Ad

November 19, 20070 found this helpful

I agree. My family has never done enemas or cleansing on our own, although we have had several Doctors that thought nothing of prescribing and wanting us to use them and citrate of magnesium a few times a week and thought nothing of subjecting us to barium enemas several times a week for the sake of tests. I am guessing if a colon can survive that, it can survive a one time use of any product designed to cleanse the system naturally. I can't believe that using something once in 60+ years would lead to flabby colon. We are still undecided, but I will remember the advice.

"RE: Product Review For Colonix

Post By thriftyengineer (Guest Post) (11/17/2007)

----- I do not buy that cleaning your colon out with some common fiber and some anti parasitic herbals will cause your colon to become flabby.

Since when does harboring tapeworms, giardia, pin worms, cysts and all kinds of garbage in our intestines cause the colon to be tonified? I intend to do a proper cleansing soon, and the nutritionist that I feel is highly respected and knows a LOT about cleansing is Anne Louise Gittleman. I would check out her books and website.

Ad

"

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
By guest (Guest Post)
January 13, 20080 found this helpful

Garden of Life Perfect Cleanse is gentle and a really good product. It isn't meant to be a cure all but it does give a little boost. After that water water water and healthy fiber like oatmeal, stay away from red meat!

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
By guest (Guest Post)
January 17, 20080 found this helpful

I tried this for a couple of months, I don't think it worked like they said it would. I would save your money on that and buy a laxative, fibersure, or even a detoxifying tea. It does the same thing and a lot cheaper.

Reply Was this helpful? Yes
Read More Answers

May 28, 2009

Has anyone tried Phillips Colon Health that's being advertised on TV? If so, do you think there are any benefits to taking it?

By Bonnie V from Tuckerton, NJ

Answer Was this helpful? Yes
Read More Answers
Related Content
Categories
Consumer Advice Product Reviews Health and FitnessMay 19, 2014
Guides
dark blue cleaning rag
Rags in a Bag Reviews
Roll of toilet paper against a white background
Toilet Paper Product Reviews
Lavilin Deodorant
Lavilin Deodorant Reviews
Ninja Blender
Ninja Blender Reviews
More
📓
Back to School Ideas!
😎
Summer Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Contests!
Newsletters
Ask a Question
Share a Post
Categories
Desktop Page | View Mobile

Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Contact Us

© 1997-2017 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Published by .

Generated 2017/08/20 19:32:10 in 1 secs. ⛅️️ ⚡️
Loading Something Awesome!